Bangor University
Forstwirtschaft MFor
Bangor University

Fakten zum Kurs

Bewertungen von Studierenden

Unten siehst du die kursbezogenen Bewertungen von 15 Absolventen von Forestry MFor und anderen Kursen in Forstwirtschaft und Arborikultur auf Bangor University für jede der Umfragefragen im Vergleich zum Durchschnitt aller Forstwirtschaft und Arborikultur Studiengänge in UK.

Allgemeine Zufriedenheit der Studierenden
86 /100
15 Bewertungen insgesamt

Basiert in erster Linie auf Daten von Studierenden im Grundstudium

Die NSS wird vom Büro für Studierende in Auftrag gegeben.

Gehalt

Gehalt von Absolventen in Landwirtschaft, Ernährung und verwandte Studien

Wichtig: Die nachstehenden Gehaltsdaten sind nicht studiengangsspezifisch, sondern enthalten die Daten aller Studierenden von Forstwirtschaft und Arborikultur an der Universität. Aufgrund der Methodik der Datenerhebung basieren die Gehaltsdaten hauptsächlich auf den Daten von Studierenden im Grundstudium.

  15 Monate nach dem Studium 3 Jahre nach dem Studium 5 Jahre nach dem Studium
Durchschnittliches Gehalt £25000 £19000 £21000
25-75 Perzentilbereich £24000 - £27000 £13500 - £22000 £17000 - £26000


Gehalt aller Absolventen in Großbritannien von Landwirtschaft, Ernährung und verwandte Studien (hauptsächlich Studenten im Grundstudium)

  15 Monate nach dem Studium 3 Jahre nach dem Studium 5 Jahre nach dem Studium
Durchschnittliches Gehalt £26545 £24000 £26941
25-75 Perzentilbereich £23977 - £29182 £19750 - £29412 £20559 - £31853

Kursbeschreibung

Es gab noch nie eine aufregendere Zeit, um den Beruf des Forstwirts zu ergreifen. Unsere Studiengänge bereiten dich auf die Herausforderung vor, die Wälder in einer Zeit globaler Umweltveränderungen zu bewirtschaften, um die vielen Vorteile zu nutzen, die sie bieten. Wälder, die für das globale Ökosystem lebenswichtig sind, bedecken 30% der weltweiten Landfläche. Die Forstwirtschaft beschäftigt sich mit dem Verständnis und der nachhaltigen Bewirtschaftung dieser Wälder zum Wohle der Gesellschaft.

Dieser Abschluss bietet dir die Möglichkeit, einen grundständigen Master-Abschluss zu erlangen, der dir die einzigartige Chance gibt, eine viel umfangreichere Forschungsarbeit zu schreiben und Zugang zu fortgeschrittenen Modulen auf MSc-Ebene zu erhalten. Dieser Abschluss vermittelt dir die Fähigkeiten, das Fachwissen und die Kenntnisse, die für ein nachhaltiges Management erforderlich sind. Er bereitet dich auf die Herausforderung vor, die Wälder in einer Zeit globaler Umweltveränderungen zu bewirtschaften, um die vielen Vorteile, die sie bieten, zu nutzen. Als älteste forstwissenschaftliche Fakultät Großbritanniens ist die Bangor University für ihre Lehre und Forschung in diesem Bereich weltbekannt.

Der MFor-Abschluss ist vom Institute of Chartered Foresters akkreditiert und erfüllt teilweise die Voraussetzungen für die Berufsmitgliedschaft. Wir übernehmen auch die Kosten für das erste Jahr deiner Mitgliedschaft im Chartered Institute of Foresters. Im schönen Nordwales gelegen, wirst du durch eine Kombination aus Vorlesungen, Seminaren, Workshops und Praktika sowie durch Besuche vor Ort in verschiedenen Wäldern und anderen Lebensräumen viel lernen.

Wir bieten in jedem Studienjahr einwöchige Feldkurse an, damit du schon zu Beginn des Studiums deine Fähigkeiten zur Beobachtung vor Ort und zur Datenerfassung verbessern kannst. Unsere umfangreichen lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Netzwerke und unsere aktiven Forschungsprogramme ermöglichen es uns, eine qualitativ hochwertige Lehre anzubieten, die sich mit topaktuellen Themen befasst. Wir arbeiten eng mit Organisationen wie Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, dem Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture und vielen anderen zusammen und bringen unsere Studierenden mit ihnen in Kontakt.

Wir besitzen 82 Hektar Wald, von denen viele naturnah sind und die wir für den Unterricht, für Studentenprojekte und für die Forschung nutzen. Die Farm der Universität beherbergt auch eine Reihe von forstwirtschaftlichen und landnutzungsbezogenen Forschungsexperimenten, die hervorragende Lernressourcen darstellen.

Unsere umfangreichen lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Netzwerke und unsere aktiven Forschungsprogramme ermöglichen es uns, eine qualitativ hochwertige Lehre anzubieten, die sich mit aktuellen Themen befasst. Wir arbeiten eng mit Organisationen wie Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, dem Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture und vielen anderen zusammen und bringen unsere Studierenden mit ihnen in Kontakt.

Unsere Studierenden und Lehrkräfte arbeiten aktiv mit internationalen Organisationen wie dem Tropical Agricultural Research and Higher Education Center, Costa Rica (CATIE), dem Center for International Forestry Research, Indonesien (CIFOR), dem World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF) und der International Forestry Students' Association (IFSA) zusammen.

Für diesen Kurs gibt es die Optionen "Placement Year" und "International Experience Year". Du wirst die Möglichkeit haben, diese Optionen in vollem Umfang zu prüfen, wenn du deinen Kurs in Bangor begonnen hast, und kannst zu gegebener Zeit einen Antrag auf einen Wechsel in einen solchen Studiengang stellen. Weitere Informationen zu diesen Optionen findest du auf unserer Website und wenn du Fragen hast, melde dich bitte bei uns.

Wenn du nicht über die erforderlichen Qualifikationen für diesen Studiengang verfügst oder nach einer Auszeit wieder in die Ausbildung einsteigen möchtest, könnte ein Foundation Year Programme die richtige Wahl für dich sein. Bitte schaue unter Umweltwissenschaften F90F nach.

Anerkannt durch das Institute of Chartered Foresters (ICF).

Jobs & Karriereperspektiven

15 Monate nach Abschluss des Kurses wurden die Absolventen dieses Kurses zu ihrer Tätigkeit und zu ihrer derzeitigen Arbeitsstelle sowie zu ihren Perspektiven befragt.

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

Erforderliches Qualifikationsniveau des Arbeitsplatzes nach 15 Monaten

Arbeitsplätze von Absolvierten dieses Kurses (15 Monate nach Abschluss)

Das folgende Beispiel basiert auf allen Absolventen von Forestry MFor. Bangor University

35% Prozess-, Anlagen- und Maschinenbediener
35% Informationstechnologie-Fachleute
10% Verwaltungsberufe
5% Fachleute aus der Wirtschaft und dem öffentlichen Dienst
5% Verkaufsberufe
5% Finanzfachleute
0% Manager, Direktoren und leitende Angestellte
0% Elementare Berufe

Benotung und Studienzeit

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen / Zulassungen

Erforderlicher UCAS-Mindesttarif

International Candidates: school leaving qualifications and college diplomas are accepted from countries worldwide (subject to minimum English Language requirements), details at: www.bangor.ac.uk/international/applying/entryrequirements

UCAS-Tarif der angenommenen Studenten für Forstwirtschaft und Arborikultur

Qualifikationsanforderungen

Zugang zum HE-Diplom

Sehr gute Kenntnisse in Mathematik sind erforderlich. Wenn du Mathematik nicht über das GCSE hinaus belegt hast, ist eine Note 6 (oder B) in GCSE Mathematics oder eine gleichwertige Note oder Core Mathematics Note B erforderlich.

Anforderungen für internationale Studierende / Englisch-Anforderungen

Academic IELTS Testergebnis (ähnliche Tests können ebenfalls akzeptiert werden)

    • 4.5
    • Foundation / Pathway Courses
    • 5.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 5 month program
    • 5.0
    • Others Pre-masters English 6 month program
    • 4.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 9 month program
    • 6.0
    • Graduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
    • 6.0
    • Undergraduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
Lass dich beraten, welche Grundkurse für dich am besten geeignet sind, um trotzdem zu studieren Forestry, MFor. Wenn du die Mindestanforderungen in Bezug auf UCAS-Punkte, A-Levels oder Englischkenntnisse nicht erfüllst.

Kosten

Studiengebühren Forstwirtschaft MFor

Irland £9000 Jahr 1
England £9000 Jahr 1
Nordirland (GB) £9000 Jahr 1
Schottland £9000 Jahr 1
Wales £9000 Jahr 1
Channel Islands £9000 Jahr 1

Durchschnittliche Lebenshaltungskosten für Studenten in Großbritannien

Miete £518
Wasser, Gas, Strom, Internet (zu Hause) £50
Einkaufen im Supermarkt £81
Kleidung £35
Auswärts essen £33
Alkohol £27
Imbissbuden / Lebensmittellieferungen £30
Ausgehen / Unterhaltung (ohne Alkohol, Essen) £24
Urlaub und Wochenendausflüge £78
Transport innerhalb der Stadt £17
Selbstfürsorge/Sport £20
Schreibwaren/Bücher £13
Mobiltelefon/Internet £13
Kabelfernsehen/Streaming £7
Versicherung £51
Sonstiges £95
   
Durchschnittliche Lebenshaltungskosten für Studenten £1092

London kostet ca. 34 % mehr als der Durchschnitt, was hauptsächlich darauf zurückzuführen ist, dass die Mieten 67 % höher sind als in anderen Städten. Bei Studenten, die in Studentenwohnheimen wohnen, sind die Kosten für Wasser, Gas, Strom und WLAN im Allgemeinen in der Miete enthalten. Für Studierende in kleineren Städten, in denen die Unterkunft zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad erreichbar ist, sind die Kosten in der Regel deutlich geringer.

Wie man sich bewirbt

Bewerbungsfrist:

1. Januar 2025

Bis zu diesem Datum müssen die Bewerbungen für diesen Studiengang ausgefüllt und abgeschickt werden. Wenn die Universität oder Hochschule noch Plätze frei hat, kannst du dich auch nach diesem Datum bewerben, aber es besteht keine Garantie, dass deine Bewerbung berücksichtigt wird.

Mögliche Startdaten:

  • Jahr 1 (Standard-Einstiegspunkt)

Hochschulrankings

Rankings von Bangor University in führenden britischen und weltweiten Rankings.

Rankings von Bangor University in verwandten fachspezifischen Rankings.

Landwirtschaft

    • #2 
    • #318 
    Landwirtschaft
    URAP University Ranking by Academic Performance - By Field
    [Veröffentlicht 22 Juli, 2023]

Siehe alle 29 Hochschulrankings von Bangor University

Über Bangor University

Die 1884 in Bangor, Wales, gegründete Universität Bangor bietet starke Unterstützung für studentische Forschungsinitiativen. Einige Beispiele sind das Environment Centre, eine spezielle Einrichtung für Sprachen, und Europas größtes unterirdisches Wurzellabor in den Treborth Botanic Gardens. Außerdem liegt der Campus weniger als 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Garth Pier entfernt, einem der wichtigsten Ausflugsziele in Bangor.

Liste der 463 Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge von Bangor University - Vorlesungsverzeichnis

  • The Bangor Student Experience
  • Malaysian Psychology students at Bangor University
  • Favourite thing about Bangor University?
  • Student Profile: Maisie - Spanish with International Experience

Wo wird dieses Programm unterrichtet

Ähnliche Kurse

Programm Universität Zufrieden­heit Arbeits­los Ab­brecher­quote Studien­gebühren (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff Stadt
Forestry MFor Bangor University 86% 20% 0% - 124 Bangor Oncampus Vollzeit
Tropical Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Online Teilzeit
Agroforestry and Food Security MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Oncampus Vollzeit
Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Online Teilzeit
Sustainable Tropical Forestry (SUTROFOR) (Erasmus Mundus course) MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Oncampus Vollzeit
Agroforestry PhD Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Oncampus Vollzeit
Environmental Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Oncampus Vollzeit
Agroforestry and Food Security by Distance Learning MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Online Teilzeit
Tropical Forestry (with International Commonwealth Scholarship) MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Online Teilzeit

Bangor University
Forestry MFor
Bangor University

Key Course Facts

Student Reviews

Below you can see course specific reviews of 15 graduates of Forestry MFor and other courses in Forestry and Arboriculture at Bangor University for each of the survey questions in comparison to the average for all UK degree courses in Forestry and Arboriculture.

Overall student satisfaction
86 /100
15 total respondents

Primarily based on data from undergraduate degree students.

The NSS is commissioned by the Office for Students

Salary

Salary of Graduates in Agriculture, Food and Related Studies

Important: Salary data below is not course specific, but contains data of all students of Forestry and Arboriculture at the university. Due to data collection methodology, salary data is mainly based on data related to undergraduate students.

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £25000 £19000 £21000
25-75 percentile range £24000 - £27000 £13500 - £22000 £17000 - £26000


Salary of all UK Graduates of Agriculture, Food and Related Studies

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £26545 £24000 £26941
25-75 percentile range £23977 - £29182 £19750 - £29412 £20559 - £31853

Course Description

There has never been a more exciting time to enter Forestry as a profession. Our degrees will prepare you for the challenge of managing forests for the many benefits they provide, at a time of global environmental change. Forests, vital to the global ecosystem, cover 30% of the world’s land area. Forestry is concerned with the understanding and sustainable management of these forests for the benefit of Society.

This degree provides you with the opportunity to gain an undergraduate Master’s degree, giving you a unique opportunity for a much more extensive research dissertation, as well as access to advanced MSc-level modules. This degree provides students with the skills, expertise and knowledge required for their sustainable management. It will prepare you for the challenge of managing forests for the many benefits they provide, at a time of global environmental change. As the longest standing Forestry department in the UK, Bangor University is world-renowned for it’s teaching and research of this subject.

The MFor degree is accredited by the Institute of Chartered Foresters and gives partial fulfilment of Professional Membership Entry. We will also pay for your first year’s student membership to the Chartered Institute of Foresters. Located in beautiful North Wales, you will enjoy learning through a combination of lectures, seminars, workshops and practicals, as well as site visits to a diverse range of woodlands, forests and other habitats.

We run week long field courses in every year of this degree, enabling you to spend time outside honing your site observation and data collection skills from the very start of the degree. Our extensive local, national and international networks and our active research programmes allow us to deliver high quality teaching which addresses cutting-edge issues. We work closely with, and introduce our students to, organisations such as Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, the Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture and many others.

We own 82 hectares of woodland, many semi natural, which are used for teaching, student projects and research. The University farm is also host to a range of forestry and land-use research experiments that provide excellent learning resources.

Our extensive local, national and international networks and our active research programmes allow us to deliver high quality teaching which addresses cutting-edge issues, . We work closely with, and introduce our students to, organisations such as Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, the Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture and many others.

Our students and academic staff are active collaborators with international organisation such as the Tropical Agricultural Research and Higher Education Center, Costa Rica (CATIE), the Center for International Forestry Research, Indonesia (CIFOR), the World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF) and the International Forestry Students’ Association (IFSA).

‘Placement Year’ and 'International Experience Year’ options are available for this course. You will have the opportunity to fully consider these options when you have started your course at Bangor and can make an application for a transfer onto such a pathway at the appropriate time. You can find more information about these options on our website and if you have any questions, please get in touch.

If you don’t have the required qualifications for this degree-level course or are looking to re-enter education after time away from study, then a Foundation Year Programme might be the right choice for you. Please see Environmental Science F90F.

Recognised by the Institute of Chartered Foresters (ICF).

Jobs & Career Perspectives

15 months after graduation, graduates of this course were asked about what they do and, if they are working, about their current job and their perspectives.

Current jobs

Required skill level of job after 15 months

Jobs of graduates of this course (15 months after graduation)

Example below based on all graduates of Forestry MFor at Bangor University

35% Process, plant and machine operatives
35% Information Technology Professionals
10% Administrative occupations
5% Business and public service associate professionals
5% Sales occupations
5% Finance Professionals
0% Managers, directors and senior officials
0% Elementary occupations

Grading & Study Time

Entry Requirements / Admissions

Minimum Required UCAS Tariff

International Candidates: school leaving qualifications and college diplomas are accepted from countries worldwide (subject to minimum English Language requirements), details at: www.bangor.ac.uk/international/applying/entryrequirements

UCAS Tariff of Accepted Students for Forestry and Arboriculture

Qualification requirements

Access to HE Diploma

In a relevant subject/science (112 UCAS tariff points)

We are happy to accept combinations of the qualifications listed above, as well as alternative Level 3 qualifications such as City & Guilds and Access. We also welcome applications from mature learners. If you don't think you'll meet the entry requirements specified, you may be able to gain entry to this course via a Foundation Year route. Please see: Environmental Science with Foundation Year (UCAS Code: F90F).

Requirements for international students / English requirements

IELTS academic test score (similar tests may be accepted as well)

    • 4.5
    • Foundation / Pathway Courses
    • 5.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 5 month program
    • 5.0
    • Others Pre-masters English 6 month program
    • 4.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 9 month program
    • 6.0
    • Graduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
    • 6.0
    • Undergraduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Forestry, MFor, if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

Costs

Tuition Fees Forestry MFor

Ireland £9000 year 1
England UK £9000 year 1
Northern Ireland £9000 year 1
Scotland £9000 year 1
Wales £9000 year 1
Channel Islands £9000 year 1

Average student cost of living in the UK

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

How to apply

Application deadline:

January 1, 2025

This is the deadline for applications to be completed and sent for this course. If the university or college still has places available you can apply after this date, but your application is not guaranteed to be considered.

Possible Entry Points:

  • year 1 (Default entry point)

University Rankings

Positions of Bangor University in top UK and global rankings.

Rankings of Bangor University in related subject specific rankings.

Agriculture

    • #2 
    • #318 
    Agriculture
    URAP University Ranking by Academic Performance - By Field
    [Published 22 July, 2023]

See all 29 university rankings of Bangor University

About Bangor University

Founded in 1884 in Bangor, Wales, Bangor University offers strong support when it comes to student research initiatives. Some examples include the Environment Centre, a dedicated Language facility, and Europe’s largest underground root laboratory in Treborth Botanic Gardens. Additionally, the campus is situated less than 15 minutes away from Garth Pier on-foot, one of the main places to visit in Bangor.

List of 463 Bachelor and Master Courses from Bangor University - Course Catalogue

  • Malaysian Psychology students at Bangor University
  • Favourite thing about Bangor University?
  • Student Profile: Maisie - Spanish with International Experience
  • The Bangor Student Experience

Where is this programme taught

Main Site
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Forestry MFor Bangor University 86% 20% 0% £9000 - 124 Bangor On campus Full-time
Tropical Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time
Agroforestry and Food Security MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time
Sustainable Tropical Forestry (SUTROFOR) (Erasmus Mundus course) MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Agroforestry PhD Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Environmental Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Agroforestry and Food Security by Distance Learning MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time
Tropical Forestry (with International Commonwealth Scholarship) MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time