Bangor University
Foresterie MFor
Bangor University

Faits du cours

Commentaires des étudiants

Vous pouvez voir ci-dessous les commentaires spécifiques aux cours pour 15 diplômés en Forestry MFor et d'autres cours de Foresterie et arboriculture à Bangor University pour chacune des questions de l'enquête en comparaison avec la moyenne pour tous les cours de diplôme de UK à Foresterie et arboriculture.

Satisfaction globale des étudiants
86 /100
15 total des répondants

Principalement basé sur les données des étudiants du premier cycle universitaire.

L'enquête NSS est commandée par le bureau des étudiants.

Salaire

Salaire des diplômés en agriculture, alimentation et études relatives

Important : les données salariales ci-dessous ne sont pas spécifiques à un cours, mais contiennent les données de tous les étudiants de Foresterie et arboriculture à l'université. En raison de la méthodologie de collecte des données, les données salariales sont principalement basées sur les données des étudiants de premier cycle.

  15 mois après l'obtention du diplôme 3 ans après l'obtention du diplôme 5 ans après l'obtention du diplôme
Salaire médian £25000 £19000 £21000
Fourchette de 25 à 75 percentiles £24000 - £27000 £13500 - £22000 £17000 - £26000


Salaire de tous les diplômés britanniques de agriculture, alimentation et études relatives

  15 mois après l'obtention du diplôme 3 ans après l'obtention du diplôme 5 ans après l'obtention du diplôme
Salaire médian £26545 £24000 £26941
Fourchette de 25 à 75 percentiles £23977 - £29182 £19750 - £29412 £20559 - £31853

Course description

Il n'y a jamais eu de moment plus excitant pour entrer dans la profession de forestier. Nos diplômes te prépareront à relever le défi de gérer les forêts pour les nombreux avantages qu'elles procurent, à une époque de changement environnemental mondial. Les forêts, vitales pour l'écosystème mondial, couvrent 30% de la surface terrestre de la planète. La foresterie s'intéresse à la compréhension et à la gestion durable de ces forêts au profit de la société.

Ce diplôme t'offre la possibilité d'obtenir une maîtrise de premier cycle, ce qui te donne une occasion unique de rédiger un mémoire de recherche beaucoup plus approfondi, ainsi que d'accéder à des modules avancés de niveau MSc. Ce diplôme permet aux étudiants d'acquérir les compétences, l'expertise et les connaissances nécessaires à leur gestion durable. Il te préparera à relever le défi de gérer les forêts pour les nombreux avantages qu'elles procurent, à une époque de changement environnemental mondial. En tant que plus ancien département de foresterie du Royaume-Uni, l'Université de Bangor est réputée dans le monde entier pour son enseignement et ses recherches dans ce domaine.

Le diplôme MFor est accrédité par l'Institute of Chartered Foresters et permet de satisfaire partiellement à l'entrée en tant que membre professionnel. Nous paierons également ta première année d'adhésion d'étudiant à l'Institut des forestiers agréés. Situé dans le magnifique nord du Pays de Galles, tu apprécieras l'apprentissage par une combinaison de conférences, de séminaires, d'ateliers et de travaux pratiques, ainsi que par des visites de sites dans une gamme variée de bois, forêts et autres habitats.

Nous organisons des cours de terrain d'une semaine chaque année de ce diplôme, ce qui te permet de passer du temps à l'extérieur pour affiner tes compétences en matière d'observation de sites et de collecte de données dès le début du diplôme. Nos vastes réseaux locaux, nationaux et internationaux et nos programmes de recherche actifs nous permettent de dispenser un enseignement de haute qualité qui aborde des questions de pointe. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec des organisations telles que Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, l'Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture et bien d'autres, et nous présentons nos étudiants à ces organisations.

Nous possédons 82 hectares de bois, dont beaucoup sont semi-naturels, qui sont utilisés pour l'enseignement, les projets des étudiants et la recherche. La ferme de l'Université accueille également une série d'expériences de recherche sur la foresterie et l'utilisation des terres qui fournissent d'excellentes ressources d'apprentissage.

Nos vastes réseaux locaux, nationaux et internationaux et nos programmes de recherche actifs nous permettent de dispenser un enseignement de haute qualité qui aborde des questions de pointe, . Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec des organisations telles que Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, l'Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture et bien d'autres, et nous présentons nos étudiants à ces organisations.

Nos étudiants et notre personnel académique collaborent activement avec des organisations internationales telles que le Centre de recherche et d'enseignement supérieur en agriculture tropicale, Costa Rica (CATIE), le Centre pour la recherche forestière internationale, Indonésie (CIFOR), le Centre mondial d'agroforesterie (ICRAF) et l'Association internationale des étudiants en foresterie (IFSA).

Les options "Année de stage" et "Année d'expérience internationale" sont disponibles pour ce cours. Tu auras l'occasion d'étudier pleinement ces options lorsque tu auras commencé ton cours à Bangor et tu pourras faire une demande de transfert vers une telle filière au moment opportun. Tu trouveras plus d'informations sur ces options sur notre site Web et si tu as des questions, n'hésite pas à nous contacter.

Si tu n'as pas les qualifications requises pour ce cours de niveau licence ou si tu cherches à réintégrer l'enseignement après une période d'absence, un programme d'année de fondation pourrait être le bon choix pour toi. Voir Science de l'environnement F90F.

Reconnu par l'Institut des forestiers agréés (ICF).

Emplois et perspectives de carrière

15 mois après l'obtention du diplôme, les diplômés de ce cours ont été interrogés sur ce qu'ils font et s'ils travaillent sur leur emploi actuel et leurs perspectives.

Emplois actuels

Niveau de compétence requis pour l'emploi après 15 mois

Emplois des diplômés de ce cours (15 mois après l'obtention du diplôme)

Exemple ci-dessous basé sur tous les diplômés de Forestry MFor à Bangor University

35% Opérateurs de processus, d'installations et de machines
35% Professionnels des technologies de l'information
10% Professions administratives
5% Professionnels associés aux affaires et aux services publics
5% Professions de la vente
5% Professionnels de la finance
0% Gestionnaires, directeurs et hauts fonctionnaires
0% Professions élémentaires

Notation et temps d'étude

Conditions d'entrée / Admissions

Tarif UCAS minimum requis

International Candidates: school leaving qualifications and college diplomas are accepted from countries worldwide (subject to minimum English Language requirements), details at: www.bangor.ac.uk/international/applying/entryrequirements

Tarif UCAS des étudiants acceptés pour Foresterie et arboriculture

Exigences de qualification

Diplôme d'accès à l'enseignement supérieur

Nous considérons le Technical Extended Diploma pour l'entrée à condition qu'il soit dans une matière pertinente. Nous exigeons des notes D*DD plus des mathématiques de niveau A*.

Conditions pour les étudiants internationaux / Conditions d'anglais

Score du test académique IELTS (des tests similaires peuvent également être acceptés)

    • 4.5
    • Foundation / Pathway Courses
    • 5.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 5 month program
    • 5.0
    • Others Pre-masters English 6 month program
    • 4.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 9 month program
    • 6.0
    • Graduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
    • 6.0
    • Undergraduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
Obtenez des conseils sur les meilleurs cours de base pour continuer à étudier Forestry, MFor, si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions minimales en termes de score UCAS, de niveaux A ou d'exigences en matière de langue Anglaise.

Coûts

Frais de scolarité Foresterie MFor

Irlande £9000 Année 1
Angleterre £9000 Année 1
Irlande du Nord (UK) £9000 Année 1
Écosse £9000 Année 1
Pays de Galles £9000 Année 1
Channel Islands £9000 Année 1

Coût moyen de la vie étudiante à Londres

Loyer£518
Eau, gaz, électricité, internet (à la maison)£50
Courses au supermarché£81
Vêtements£35
Manger au restaurant£33
Alcool£27
Plats à emporter / livraisons de nourriture£30
Sorties / divertissements (hors alcool, nourriture)£24
Vacances et voyages de week-end£78
Transport dans la ville£17
Soins personnels / sports£20
Papeterie/livres£13
Téléphone portable/Internet£13
Télévision avec câble / Streaming£7
Assurance£51
Autres£1092
Coût moyen de la vie étudiante£95

Londres coûte environ 34 % de plus que la moyenne, principalement parce que les loyers sont 67 % plus élevés que la moyenne des autres villes. Pour les étudiants logeant dans des résidences universitaires, les coûts de l'eau, du gaz, de l'électricité et du wifi sont généralement inclus dans le loyer. Dans les petites villes où le logement se trouve à distance de marche ou de vélo, les coûts de transport ont tendance à être nettement moins élevés.

Comment postuler

Date limite de dépôt des candidatures :

1 janvier 2025

C'est la date limite pour remplir et envoyer les demandes d'inscription à ce cours. Si l'université ou le collège a encore des places disponibles, vous pouvez poser votre candidature après cette date, mais votre candidature n'est pas garantie d'être prise en compte.

Points d'entrée possibles :

  • Année 1 (Point d'entrée par défaut)

Classements Universitaires

Classement de Bangor University dans les principaux classements britanniques et mondiaux.

Classement de Bangor University dans des classements spécifiques à des sujets connexes.

Agriculture

    • #2 
    • #318 
    Agriculture
    URAP University Ranking by Academic Performance - By Field
    [Publié 22 juillet, 2023]

Voir tout 29 classement universitaire deBangor University

À propos de Bangor University

Fondée en 1884 à Bangor, au Pays de Galles, l'université de Bangor offre un solide soutien aux initiatives de recherche des étudiants. Elle dispose d'installations de pointe, telles que l'Environment Centre dédié à l'étude de l'environnement, un laboratoire souterrain de racines dans les Treborth Botanic Gardens, ainsi qu'un centre dédié à l'apprentissage des langues. De plus, le campus est idéalement situé à moins de 15 minutes à pied de Garth Pier, l'un des principaux sites touristiques de Bangor.

Liste des 463 cours de bachelier et de master à Bangor University - Catalogue des cours

  • Malaysian Psychology students at Bangor University
  • Favourite thing about Bangor University?
  • Student Profile: Maisie - Spanish with International Experience
  • The Bangor Student Experience

Où ce programme est-il enseigné ?

Cours similaires

Programme Université Satisfaction élève­ Chômage­ Laisse tomber­ Frais de scolarité (Inter­national) Tarifs UCAS Ville
Forestry MFor Bangor University 86% 20% 0% - 124 Bangor Sur le campus À plein temps
Tropical Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor en ligne À temps partiel
Agroforestry and Food Security MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Sur le campus À plein temps
Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor en ligne À temps partiel
Sustainable Tropical Forestry (SUTROFOR) (Erasmus Mundus course) MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Sur le campus À plein temps
Agroforestry PhD Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Sur le campus À plein temps
Environmental Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor Sur le campus À plein temps
Agroforestry and Food Security by Distance Learning MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor en ligne À temps partiel
Tropical Forestry (with International Commonwealth Scholarship) MSc Bangor University - - - - - Bangor en ligne À temps partiel

Bangor University
Forestry MFor
Bangor University

Key Course Facts

Student Reviews

Below you can see course specific reviews of 15 graduates of Forestry MFor and other courses in Forestry and Arboriculture at Bangor University for each of the survey questions in comparison to the average for all UK degree courses in Forestry and Arboriculture.

Overall student satisfaction
86 /100
15 total respondents

Primarily based on data from undergraduate degree students.

The NSS is commissioned by the Office for Students

Salary

Salary of Graduates in Agriculture, Food and Related Studies

Important: Salary data below is not course specific, but contains data of all students of Forestry and Arboriculture at the university. Due to data collection methodology, salary data is mainly based on data related to undergraduate students.

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £25000 £19000 £21000
25-75 percentile range £24000 - £27000 £13500 - £22000 £17000 - £26000


Salary of all UK Graduates of Agriculture, Food and Related Studies

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £26545 £24000 £26941
25-75 percentile range £23977 - £29182 £19750 - £29412 £20559 - £31853

Course Description

There has never been a more exciting time to enter Forestry as a profession. Our degrees will prepare you for the challenge of managing forests for the many benefits they provide, at a time of global environmental change. Forests, vital to the global ecosystem, cover 30% of the world’s land area. Forestry is concerned with the understanding and sustainable management of these forests for the benefit of Society.

This degree provides you with the opportunity to gain an undergraduate Master’s degree, giving you a unique opportunity for a much more extensive research dissertation, as well as access to advanced MSc-level modules. This degree provides students with the skills, expertise and knowledge required for their sustainable management. It will prepare you for the challenge of managing forests for the many benefits they provide, at a time of global environmental change. As the longest standing Forestry department in the UK, Bangor University is world-renowned for it’s teaching and research of this subject.

The MFor degree is accredited by the Institute of Chartered Foresters and gives partial fulfilment of Professional Membership Entry. We will also pay for your first year’s student membership to the Chartered Institute of Foresters. Located in beautiful North Wales, you will enjoy learning through a combination of lectures, seminars, workshops and practicals, as well as site visits to a diverse range of woodlands, forests and other habitats.

We run week long field courses in every year of this degree, enabling you to spend time outside honing your site observation and data collection skills from the very start of the degree. Our extensive local, national and international networks and our active research programmes allow us to deliver high quality teaching which addresses cutting-edge issues. We work closely with, and introduce our students to, organisations such as Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, the Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture and many others.

We own 82 hectares of woodland, many semi natural, which are used for teaching, student projects and research. The University farm is also host to a range of forestry and land-use research experiments that provide excellent learning resources.

Our extensive local, national and international networks and our active research programmes allow us to deliver high quality teaching which addresses cutting-edge issues, . We work closely with, and introduce our students to, organisations such as Natural Resources Wales, Forestry Commission, Woodland Trust, Forest Research, the Institute of Chartered Foresters, Tilhill Forestry, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture and many others.

Our students and academic staff are active collaborators with international organisation such as the Tropical Agricultural Research and Higher Education Center, Costa Rica (CATIE), the Center for International Forestry Research, Indonesia (CIFOR), the World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF) and the International Forestry Students’ Association (IFSA).

‘Placement Year’ and 'International Experience Year’ options are available for this course. You will have the opportunity to fully consider these options when you have started your course at Bangor and can make an application for a transfer onto such a pathway at the appropriate time. You can find more information about these options on our website and if you have any questions, please get in touch.

If you don’t have the required qualifications for this degree-level course or are looking to re-enter education after time away from study, then a Foundation Year Programme might be the right choice for you. Please see Environmental Science F90F.

Recognised by the Institute of Chartered Foresters (ICF).

Jobs & Career Perspectives

15 months after graduation, graduates of this course were asked about what they do and, if they are working, about their current job and their perspectives.

Current jobs

Required skill level of job after 15 months

Jobs of graduates of this course (15 months after graduation)

Example below based on all graduates of Forestry MFor at Bangor University

35% Process, plant and machine operatives
35% Information Technology Professionals
10% Administrative occupations
5% Business and public service associate professionals
5% Sales occupations
5% Finance Professionals
0% Managers, directors and senior officials
0% Elementary occupations

Grading & Study Time

Entry Requirements / Admissions

Minimum Required UCAS Tariff

International Candidates: school leaving qualifications and college diplomas are accepted from countries worldwide (subject to minimum English Language requirements), details at: www.bangor.ac.uk/international/applying/entryrequirements

UCAS Tariff of Accepted Students for Forestry and Arboriculture

Qualification requirements

Access to HE Diploma

In a relevant subject/science (112 UCAS tariff points)

We are happy to accept combinations of the qualifications listed above, as well as alternative Level 3 qualifications such as City & Guilds and Access. We also welcome applications from mature learners. If you don't think you'll meet the entry requirements specified, you may be able to gain entry to this course via a Foundation Year route. Please see: Environmental Science with Foundation Year (UCAS Code: F90F).

Requirements for international students / English requirements

IELTS academic test score (similar tests may be accepted as well)

    • 4.5
    • Foundation / Pathway Courses
    • 5.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 5 month program
    • 5.0
    • Others Pre-masters English 6 month program
    • 4.5
    • Others Pre-masters English 9 month program
    • 6.0
    • Graduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
    • 6.0
    • Undergraduate Degrees
    • (no subscore less than 5.5)
Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Forestry, MFor, if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

Costs

Tuition Fees Forestry MFor

Ireland £9000 year 1
England UK £9000 year 1
Northern Ireland £9000 year 1
Scotland £9000 year 1
Wales £9000 year 1
Channel Islands £9000 year 1

Average student cost of living in the UK

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

How to apply

Application deadline:

January 1, 2025

This is the deadline for applications to be completed and sent for this course. If the university or college still has places available you can apply after this date, but your application is not guaranteed to be considered.

Possible Entry Points:

  • year 1 (Default entry point)

University Rankings

Positions of Bangor University in top UK and global rankings.

Rankings of Bangor University in related subject specific rankings.

Agriculture

    • #2 
    • #318 
    Agriculture
    URAP University Ranking by Academic Performance - By Field
    [Published 22 July, 2023]

See all 29 university rankings of Bangor University

About Bangor University

Founded in 1884 in Bangor, Wales, Bangor University offers strong support when it comes to student research initiatives. Some examples include the Environment Centre, a dedicated Language facility, and Europe’s largest underground root laboratory in Treborth Botanic Gardens. Additionally, the campus is situated less than 15 minutes away from Garth Pier on-foot, one of the main places to visit in Bangor.

List of 463 Bachelor and Master Courses from Bangor University - Course Catalogue

  • Malaysian Psychology students at Bangor University
  • Favourite thing about Bangor University?
  • Student Profile: Maisie - Spanish with International Experience
  • The Bangor Student Experience

Where is this programme taught

Main Site
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Forestry MFor Bangor University 86% 20% 0% £9000 - 124 Bangor On campus Full-time
Tropical Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time
Agroforestry and Food Security MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time
Sustainable Tropical Forestry (SUTROFOR) (Erasmus Mundus course) MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Agroforestry PhD Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Environmental Forestry MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor On campus Full-time
Agroforestry and Food Security by Distance Learning MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time
Tropical Forestry (with International Commonwealth Scholarship) MSc Bangor University - - - - - - Bangor online Part-time