Loughborough University of Technology
Robotik, Mechatronik und Steuerungstechnik (mit Praktikumsjahr) MEng (Hons)
Loughborough University of Technology

Fakten zum Kurs

Bewertungen von Studierenden

Unten siehst du die kursbezogenen Bewertungen von 150 Absolventen von Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons) und anderen Kursen in Industrie-, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik auf Loughborough University of Technology für jede der Umfragefragen im Vergleich zum Durchschnitt aller Industrie-, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik Studiengänge in UK.

Allgemeine Zufriedenheit der Studierenden
80 /100
150 Bewertungen insgesamt

Basiert in erster Linie auf Daten von Studierenden im Grundstudium

Die NSS wird vom Büro für Studierende in Auftrag gegeben.

Gehalt

Gehalt von Absolventen in Industrie-, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik

Wichtig: Die nachstehenden Gehaltsdaten sind nicht studiengangsspezifisch, sondern enthalten die Daten aller Studierenden von Industrie-, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik an der Universität. Aufgrund der Methodik der Datenerhebung basieren die Gehaltsdaten hauptsächlich auf den Daten von Studierenden im Grundstudium.

  15 Monate nach dem Studium 3 Jahre nach dem Studium 5 Jahre nach dem Studium
Durchschnittliches Gehalt £29000 £32000 £38500
25-75 Perzentilbereich £26000 - £32000 £26500 - £36500 £30500 - £45500


Gehalt aller Absolventen in Großbritannien von Industrie-, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik (hauptsächlich Studenten im Grundstudium)

  15 Monate nach dem Studium 3 Jahre nach dem Studium 5 Jahre nach dem Studium
Durchschnittliches Gehalt £31346 £31542 £36569
25-75 Perzentilbereich £26650 - £35670 £23647 - £39786 £27414 - £46315

Kursbeschreibung

Autonome und robotische Systeme umgeben uns immer mehr: von industriellen Roboterarmen in Produktionsketten, über Roboterstaubsauger, Rasenmäher, selbstfahrende Autos und Drohnen bis hin zur Weltraumrobotik oder anderen mechatronischen oder autonomen Systemen.

Es gibt eine starke strategische Ausrichtung für die globale Industrie im Bereich Robotik und automatisierte Systeme (RAS), die durch eine Vielzahl von nationalen und internationalen Strategiedokumenten und Netzwerken belegt wird. Die Unternehmen entwickeln robotergestützte und autonome Lösungen und Produkte, brauchen aber jetzt Diplomingenieure mit dem nötigen Fachwissen, um die Technologie zu definieren.

Das Ziel dieses neuen Kurses ist es, grundlegende Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Robotik, Mechatronik und Steuerung zu vermitteln. Der Kurs ermöglicht es den Schülern, die grundlegenden Prozesse und Techniken in autonomen Systemen zu verstehen, wobei Fächer wie Elektronik, Steuerung, Fertigungsprinzipien und Mechanik miteinander verbunden werden. Er kombiniert theoretische und praktische technische Grundlagen mit der Anwendung auf reale industrielle Probleme.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen MEng und BEng?

Der Studiengang MEng Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering richtet sich an die ehrgeizigsten Studierenden, die eine hochkarätige Karriere in verschiedenen Industriezweigen anstreben und in Unternehmen, die sich mit dem Design, der Entwicklung und der Anwendung von autonomen und robotischen Systemen befassen, zu den zukünftigen Führungskräften der Industrie gehören wollen. Der MEng-Studiengang ist der bevorzugte Weg, um den Status eines Chartered Engineer zu erlangen.

Die Struktur der ersten beiden Jahre ist zwischen dem BEng und dem MEng gleich und vermittelt dir ingenieur- und elektrotechnische Grundkenntnisse, kombiniert mit der Entwicklung von Steuerungssystemen und Maschinenbau für die Robotik. Die Anwendung der Ingenieur- und Elektrowissenschaften bei der Lösung industrieller Probleme zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch die Kurse.

Der MEng-Studiengang unterscheidet sich im dritten und vierten Studienjahr vom BEng-Studiengang und bietet mehr Möglichkeiten, die von dir gewählten Fachgebiete zu vertiefen. Darüber hinaus belegen MEng-Studierende zusätzliche Module in Unternehmensführung und Anwendung der Managementtheorie.

Die MEng-Studiengänge ermöglichen es hochqualifizierten Studierenden, ihr Verständnis für die Rolle der Robotik, Mechatronik und Steuerungstechnik im industriellen Kontext über das der BEng-Studiengänge hinaus zu entwickeln.

Akkreditiert von der Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) im Auftrag des Engineering Council für die Zwecke der vollständigen Erfüllung der akademischen Anforderungen für die Registrierung als Incorporated Engineer und der teilweisen Erfüllung der akademischen Anforderungen für die Registrierung als Chartered Engineer.

Jobs & Karriereperspektiven

15 Monate nach Abschluss des Kurses wurden die Absolventen dieses Kurses zu ihrer Tätigkeit und zu ihrer derzeitigen Arbeitsstelle sowie zu ihren Perspektiven befragt.

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

Erforderliches Qualifikationsniveau des Arbeitsplatzes nach 15 Monaten

Arbeitsplätze von Absolvierten dieses Kurses (15 Monate nach Abschluss)

Das folgende Beispiel basiert auf allen Absolventen von Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons). Loughborough University of Technology

47% Fachleute aus der Wirtschaft und dem öffentlichen Dienst
11% Wirtschafts-, Forschungs- und Verwaltungsberufe
8% Informationstechnologie-Fachleute
7% Lehrende Fachkräfte
3% Manager, Direktoren und leitende Angestellte
3% Natur- und sozialwissenschaftliche Fachkräfte
2% Finanzfachleute
2% Fachleute aus der Wirtschaft und dem öffentlichen Dienst
2% Fachleute für Qualität und Regulierung
2% Juristische Berufe

Vorlesungsbasierte Module werden durch eine Kombination aus Kursarbeit und formalen Prüfungen am Ende jedes Semesters bewertet. In den Projektmodulen werden schriftliche Berichte und technische Präsentationen verlangt, die dich auf deine spätere Karriere vorbereiten. Der Anteil der Prüfungsleistungen liegt zwischen 30 und 50 %, je nach Studiengang, Semester/Jahr und Wahlmodulen.

Notenverteilung

Die Studierenden des Kurses erhielten folgende Noten

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen / Zulassungen

UCAS-Tarif der angenommenen Studenten für Industrie-, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik

Anforderungen für internationale Studierende / Englisch-Anforderungen

Academic IELTS Testergebnis (ähnliche Tests können ebenfalls akzeptiert werden)

    • 6.5
    • All other courses
    • 5.0
    • Foundation / Pathway Courses
    • 7.0
    • MSc Media and Cultural Analysis, BSc Business and Management
    • 6.5
    • Graduate Degrees
    • 6.5
    • Undergraduate Degrees

Alle unsere Kurse haben einen guten Ruf bei den Arbeitgebern in der Industrie. Die Unternehmen suchen daher gezielt nach Praktikumsplätzen an der Schule und eine Reihe von Unternehmen bieten Sponsoring an, um das es einen intensiven Wettbewerb gibt. Schüler/innen, die sich um eine Förderung bemühen, sollten unbedingt Publikationen wie Career Research and Development (CRAC) und Engineering Opportunities konsultieren. Studierende, die einen der Studiengänge der Schule studieren und eine Karriere bei den Streitkräften oder im öffentlichen Dienst anstreben, können im Rahmen des Defence STEM Undergraduate Scheme finanzielle Unterstützung erhalten.
Lass dich beraten, welche Grundkurse für dich am besten geeignet sind, um trotzdem zu studieren Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year), MEng (Hons). Wenn du die Mindestanforderungen in Bezug auf UCAS-Punkte, A-Levels oder Englischkenntnisse nicht erfüllst.

Kosten

Studiengebühren Robotik, Mechatronik und Steuerungstechnik (mit Praktikumsjahr) MEng (Hons)

EU £27250 Jahr 1
England £9250 Jahr 1
Nordirland (GB) £9250 Jahr 1
Schottland £9250 Jahr 1
Wales £9250 Jahr 1
International £27250 Jahr 1

Zusätzliche Gebühreninformationen

Die oben genannten Gebühren gelten für das Studienjahr 2023/24; die Gebühren für 2024/25 sind noch nicht von der britischen Regierung bestätigt worden. Wir werden diese Informationen aktualisieren, sobald sie verfügbar sind. Die Gebühren werden jährlich überprüft und wahrscheinlich erhöht, um den Inflationsdruck zu berücksichtigen.

Die Studiengebühren decken die Kosten für den Unterricht, die Prüfungen und den Betrieb von Hochschuleinrichtungen wie der Bibliothek, der IT-Ausstattung und anderen Hilfsdiensten. Die Studiengebühren können im Voraus bezahlt werden und es gibt verschiedene Zahlungsmöglichkeiten, darunter Online-Zahlungen und Ratenzahlungen.

Die Kosten für deinen Unterricht decken zwar viele Dinge ab, aber nicht alles. Zum Beispiel deckt dieser Kurs nicht die Kosten für Schreibwaren, Drucksachen, Bücher oder Wiederholungsprüfungen ab, die du vielleicht brauchst.

Durchschnittliche Lebenshaltungskosten für Studenten in Großbritannien

Miete £518
Wasser, Gas, Strom, Internet (zu Hause) £50
Einkaufen im Supermarkt £81
Kleidung £35
Auswärts essen £33
Alkohol £27
Imbissbuden / Lebensmittellieferungen £30
Ausgehen / Unterhaltung (ohne Alkohol, Essen) £24
Urlaub und Wochenendausflüge £78
Transport innerhalb der Stadt £17
Selbstfürsorge/Sport £20
Schreibwaren/Bücher £13
Mobiltelefon/Internet £13
Kabelfernsehen/Streaming £7
Versicherung £51
Sonstiges £95
   
Durchschnittliche Lebenshaltungskosten für Studenten £1092

London kostet ca. 34 % mehr als der Durchschnitt, was hauptsächlich darauf zurückzuführen ist, dass die Mieten 67 % höher sind als in anderen Städten. Bei Studenten, die in Studentenwohnheimen wohnen, sind die Kosten für Wasser, Gas, Strom und WLAN im Allgemeinen in der Miete enthalten. Für Studierende in kleineren Städten, in denen die Unterkunft zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad erreichbar ist, sind die Kosten in der Regel deutlich geringer.

Wie man sich bewirbt

Bewerbungsfrist:

1. Januar 2025

Bis zu diesem Datum müssen die Bewerbungen für diesen Studiengang ausgefüllt und abgeschickt werden. Wenn die Universität oder Hochschule noch Plätze frei hat, kannst du dich auch nach diesem Datum bewerben, aber es besteht keine Garantie, dass deine Bewerbung berücksichtigt wird.

Mögliche Startdaten:

  • Jahr 1 (Standard-Einstiegspunkt)

Hochschulrankings

Rankings von Loughborough University of Technology in führenden britischen und weltweiten Rankings.

Rankings von Loughborough University of Technology in verwandten fachspezifischen Rankings.

Ingenieurwesen

    • #19 
    • #299 
    Ingenieurwesen
    URAP University Ranking by Academic Performance - By Field
    [Veröffentlicht 22 Juli, 2023]

Siehe alle 30 Hochschulrankings von Loughborough University of Technology

Über Loughborough University of Technology

Die 1909 gegründete Loughborough University befindet sich in der gleichnamigen Stadt zwischen Leicester und Nottingham. Die Universität verfügt über zwei verschiedene Standorte, einen in Loughborough und einen in London. Auf dem Hauptcampus in Loughborough haben die Studierenden Zugang zu modernen Einrichtungen wie dem fortschrittlichen SSEHS-Forschungslabor, der Pilkington-Bibliothek und zahlreichen Imbiss- und Restaurantmöglichkeiten auf dem gesamten Campus.

Liste der 234 Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge von Loughborough University of Technology - Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Die Zusammensetzung der Studierenden in Loughborough University of Technology

Studienanfänger:
14460
Postgraduierte:
3300
Gesamt:
17760
  • Loughborough has the Best Student Experience in the UK
  • Why study a postgraduate degree with Loughborough University?
  • Exchange students’ experiences of studying at Loughborough University School of Business & Economics
  • Ask our students - Postgraduate Virtual Open Day
  • One word to describe the Loughborough University experience
  • Vlog: Q&A with Loughborough University students

Wo wird dieses Programm unterrichtet

Ähnliche Kurse

Programm Universität Zufrieden­heit Arbeits­los Ab­brecher­quote Studien­gebühren (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff Stadt
Mechatronic Engineering MEng University of Huddersfield 58% 0% 15% £17600 116 Huddersfield Oncampus Vollzeit
Robotics with a Foundation Year MEng (Hons) The University of Sheffield - 10% 6% £29110 143 Sheffield Oncampus Vollzeit
Mechatronics and Robotics (Integrated Masters) MEng (Hons) De Montfort University - - - £15750 £16250 - Leicester Oncampus Vollzeit
Computing (Visual Computing and Robotics) MEng (Hons) Imperial College of Science - - - £40940 - London Oncampus Vollzeit
Mechatronic and Robotic Engineering MEng (Hons) The University of Sheffield 91% 10% 0% £29110 202 Sheffield Oncampus Vollzeit
Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons) Loughborough University of Technology 80% 5% 0% £27250 160 Loughborough Oncampus Vollzeit
Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering MEng (Hons) Loughborough University of Technology 80% 5% 0% £27250 160 Loughborough Oncampus Vollzeit
Mechatronic and Robotic Engineering MEng (Hons) University of Birmingham 76% 20% 7% - 154 Birmingham Oncampus Vollzeit
Robotics and Embedded Systems Engineering MEng Aberystwyth University 73% - 5% £18830 135 Aberystwyth Oncampus Vollzeit
Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering MEng (Hons) Anglia Ruskin University - - - - - Cambridge Oncampus Vollzeit

Loughborough University of Technology
Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons)
Loughborough University of Technology

Key Course Facts

Student Reviews

Below you can see course specific reviews of 150 graduates of Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons) and other courses in Industrial, Production & Manufacturing Engineering at Loughborough University of Technology for each of the survey questions in comparison to the average for all UK degree courses in Industrial, Production & Manufacturing Engineering.

Overall student satisfaction
80 /100
150 total respondents

Primarily based on data from undergraduate degree students.

The NSS is commissioned by the Office for Students

Salary

Salary of Graduates in Industrial, Production & Manufacturing Engineering

Important: Salary data below is not course specific, but contains data of all students of Industrial, Production & Manufacturing Engineering at the university. Due to data collection methodology, salary data is mainly based on data related to undergraduate students.

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £29000 £32000 £38500
25-75 percentile range £26000 - £32000 £26500 - £36500 £30500 - £45500


Salary of all UK Graduates of Industrial, Production & Manufacturing Engineering

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £31346 £31542 £36569
25-75 percentile range £26650 - £35670 £23647 - £39786 £27414 - £46315

Course Description

Autonomous and robotic systems are ever growing around us; from industrial robotic arms in production chains, to robot vacuum cleaners, lawn mowers, self-driving cars and drones to space robotics or any other mechatronic or autonomous system.

There is a strong strategic direction for global industry in Robotics and Automated Systems (RAS) as evidenced by a host of national and international strategy documents and networks. Companies are developing robotic and autonomous solutions and products, but now need graduate engineers with the expertise to define the technology.

The aim of this new course is to provide core skills and knowledge in robotics, mechatronics and control disciplines. The course will enable students to understand the fundamental processes and techniques in autonomous systems, blending subject such as, electronics, control, manufacturing principles, and mechanics. It combines theoretical and practical engineering principles, with application to real industrial problems.

What's the difference between MEng and BEng?

The MEng Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering degree is aimed at the most ambitious of students who wish to develop high-flying careers within different industrial sectors and to become the future leaders of industry in companies concerned with the design, development and application of autonomous and robotic systems. The MEng course is the preferred route to achieving Chartered Engineer status.

The structure of the first two years are common between the BEng and MEng and provide you with engineering and electrical science core skills, combined with control system design and mechanical engineering for robotics. The application of engineering and electrical science shared with the solution of industrial problems is a strong theme throughout the courses.

The MEng structure is distinct from the BEng course in the third and fourth academic years, providing enhanced opportunities to study your chosen specialist subjects in depth. In addition, MEng students follow extra modules in business management and application of management theory.

The MEng courses allow high calibre students to develop their understanding of the role of robotics, mechatronics and control engineering in the industrial context, over and beyond that of the BEng courses.

Accredited by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) on behalf of the Engineering Council for the purposes of fully meeting the academic requirement for registration as an Incorporated Engineer and partially meeting the academic requirement for registration as a Chartered Engineer.

Jobs & Career Perspectives

15 months after graduation, graduates of this course were asked about what they do and, if they are working, about their current job and their perspectives.

Current jobs

Required skill level of job after 15 months

Jobs of graduates of this course (15 months after graduation)

Example below based on all graduates of Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons) at Loughborough University of Technology

47% Business and public service associate professionals
11% Business, Research and Administrative Professionals
8% Information Technology Professionals
7% Teaching Professionals
3% Managers, directors and senior officials
3% Natural and social science professionals
2% Finance Professionals
2% Business and public service associate professionals
2% Quality and Regulatory Professionals
2% Legal professionals

Lecture based modules are assessed by a combination of coursework and formal examinations taken at the end of each semester. Project module assessments require written reports and technical presentations, preparing you for your subsequent career. The proportion of coursework assessment is approximately 30% to 50% depending on degree course, semester/year and optional modules.

Grading Distribution

Students of the course received the following grades

Entry Requirements / Admissions

UCAS Tariff of Accepted Students for Industrial, Production & Manufacturing Engineering

Requirements for international students / English requirements

IELTS academic test score (similar tests may be accepted as well)

    • 6.5
    • All other courses
    • 5.0
    • Foundation / Pathway Courses
    • 7.0
    • MSc Media and Cultural Analysis, BSc Business and Management
    • 6.5
    • Graduate Degrees
    • 6.5
    • Undergraduate Degrees

All of our courses have an established reputation with employers in industry. Companies, therefore, target the School with placement year opportunities and a number of companies offer sponsorship, for which there is intense competition. Students seeking sponsorship are urged to consult publications such as Career Research and Development (CRAC) and Engineering Opportunities. Students studying any of the School’s degree courses and intending to take up a career in the Armed Forces or Civil Service may be eligible for financial support under the Defence STEM Undergraduate Scheme.
Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year), MEng (Hons), if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

Costs

Tuition Fees Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons)

EU £27250 year 1
England UK £9250 year 1
Northern Ireland £9250 year 1
Scotland £9250 year 1
Wales £9250 year 1
International £27250 year 1

Additional fee information

The fees stated above are for the 2023/24 academic year; fees for 2024/25 have not yet been confirmed by the UK government. We will update this information as soon as it is available. Fees are reviewed annually and are likely to increase to take into account inflationary pressures.

Tuition fees cover the cost of your teaching, assessment and operating University facilities such as the library, IT equipment and other support services. University fees and charges can be paid in advance and there are several methods of payment, including online payments and payment by instalment.

While the cost of your tuition covers lots of things, it doesn’t cover everything. For instance this course doesn’t cover the cost of any stationery, printing, books or re-assessments which you might need.

Average student cost of living in the UK

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

How to apply

Application deadline:

January 1, 2025

This is the deadline for applications to be completed and sent for this course. If the university or college still has places available you can apply after this date, but your application is not guaranteed to be considered.

Possible Entry Points:

  • year 1 (Default entry point)

University Rankings

Positions of Loughborough University of Technology in top UK and global rankings.

Rankings of Loughborough University of Technology in related subject specific rankings.

Engineering

    • #19 
    • #299 
    Engineering
    URAP University Ranking by Academic Performance - By Field
    [Published 22 July, 2023]

See all 30 university rankings of Loughborough University of Technology

About Loughborough University of Technology

Founded in 1909, Loughborough University is located in the city of the same name, situated between Leicester and Nottingham. The university operates from two distinct campuses; the primary one in Loughborough, and the other in London. In the main Loughborough campus students enjoy access to up-to-date facilities such as their advanced SSEHS research laboratory, Pilkington Library, and numerous snack and restaurant options throughout the campus.

List of 234 Bachelor and Master Courses from Loughborough University of Technology - Course Catalogue

Student composition of Loughborough University of Technology

undergraduates:
14460
postgraduates:
3300
Total:
17760
  • Loughborough has the Best Student Experience in the UK
  • Why study a postgraduate degree with Loughborough University?
  • Exchange students’ experiences of studying at Loughborough University School of Business & Economics
  • Ask our students - Postgraduate Virtual Open Day
  • One word to describe the Loughborough University experience
  • Vlog: Q&A with Loughborough University students

Where is this programme taught

Main Site
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Mechatronic Engineering MEng University of Huddersfield 58% 0% 15% £9250 £17600 116 Huddersfield On campus Full-time
Robotics with a Foundation Year MEng (Hons) The University of Sheffield - 10% 6% £9250 £29110 143 Sheffield On campus Full-time
Mechatronics and Robotics (Integrated Masters) MEng (Hons) De Montfort University - - - £9250 £15750 £16250 - Leicester On campus Full-time
Computing (Visual Computing and Robotics) MEng (Hons) Imperial College of Science - - - £9250 £40940 - London On campus Full-time
Mechatronic and Robotic Engineering MEng (Hons) The University of Sheffield 91% 10% 0% £9250 £29110 202 Sheffield On campus Full-time
Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering (with placement year) MEng (Hons) Loughborough University of Technology 80% 5% 0% £9250 £27250 160 Loughborough On campus Full-time
Robotics, Mechatronics and Control Engineering MEng (Hons) Loughborough University of Technology 80% 5% 0% £9250 £27250 160 Loughborough On campus Full-time
Mechatronic and Robotic Engineering MEng (Hons) University of Birmingham 76% 20% 7% £9250 - 154 Birmingham On campus Full-time
Robotics and Embedded Systems Engineering MEng Aberystwyth University 73% - 5% £9000 £18830 135 Aberystwyth On campus Full-time
Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering MEng (Hons) Anglia Ruskin University - - - £9250 - - Cambridge On campus Full-time