Royal Holloway, University of London
Finance computationnelle avec une année dans l'industrie MSc
Royal Holloway, University of London

Faits du cours

Course description

Ce cours, proposé par le Département d'informatique et le Département d'économie, te permet de te spécialiser dans la finance quantitative moderne et les méthodes informatiques de modélisation financière, qui sont demandées pour les emplois dans la structuration des actifs, la tarification des produits ainsi que la gestion des risques.

Les compétences que tu vas acquérir comprennent la capacité de :

analyser, évaluer de manière critique et appliquer les méthodes de la finance computationnelle à des problèmes pratiques, y compris la tarification des produits dérivés et l'évaluation des risques analyser et évaluer de manière critique les méthodes et les principes généraux de la finance computationnelle et leur applicabilité à des problèmes spécifiques travaille avec des méthodes et des techniques telles que le regroupement, la régression, les machines à vecteurs de support, le boosting, les arbres de décision et les réseaux neuronaux Analyse et évalue de manière critique l'applicabilité des algorithmes d'apprentissage automatique aux problèmes de finance mettre en œuvre des méthodes de finance computationnelle et d'apprentissage automatique en utilisant des langages de programmation orientés objet et des systèmes modernes de gestion des données travailler avec des progiciels tels que MATLAB et R travailler avec des systèmes de bases de données relationnelles et SQL Tu seras enseigné par des universitaires de renommée mondiale. La recherche sur l'apprentissage automatique à Royal Holloway a commencé dans les années 1990, époque à laquelle Vladimir Vapnik et Alexey Chervonenkis (les inventeurs des Machines à vecteurs de support) étaient tous deux professeurs ici. Nous avons développé à la fois la théorie fondamentale et les algorithmes pratiques qui ont alimenté les méthodes et techniques d'analyse utilisées aujourd'hui. Parmi les chercheurs actuels, citons Alexander Gammerman et Vladimir Vovk - les inventeurs de la théorie des prédicteurs conformes, une méthode radicalement nouvelle pour estimer la précision de chaque prédiction au fur et à mesure qu'elle est faite - et Chris Watkins, à l'origine de l'apprentissage par renforcement qui a développé l'"apprentissage Q", un travail fondamental pour la planification et le contrôle.

En choisissant de passer une année en entreprise, tu pourras aussi intégrer la théorie et la pratique et acquérir une véritable expérience commerciale. Par le passé, nos étudiants ont obtenu des placements dans des entreprises de premier ordre telles que Centrica, Data Reply, Disney, IMS Health, Rolls Royce, Shell, Société Générale, VMWare et UBS, entre autres.

Bénéficie de liens solides avec l'industrie, à proximité de la "Silicon Valley anglaise". Obtiens un diplôme de master avec d'excellentes perspectives d'employabilité pour les diplômés. Personnalise ton apprentissage avec un large éventail de modules optionnels intéressants. Affine tes compétences et tes connaissances avec une année dans l'industrie dans l'une des meilleures institutions du pays.

Conditions d'entrée / Admissions

Conditions pour les étudiants internationaux / Conditions d'anglais

Score du test académique IELTS (des tests similaires peuvent également être acceptés)

    • 6.5
    • Graduate Degrees
    • (minimum 7.0 in Writing)
    • 6.5
    • Undergraduate Degrees

Obtenez des conseils sur les meilleurs cours de base pour continuer à étudier Computational Finance with a year in industry, MSc, si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions minimales en termes de score UCAS, de niveaux A ou d'exigences en matière de langue Anglaise.

Coûts

Frais de scolarité Finance computationnelle avec une année dans l'industrie MSc

Irlande £12600 Année 1
EU £22800 Année 1
Angleterre £12600 Année 1
Irlande du Nord (UK) £12600 Année 1
Écosse £12600 Année 1
Pays de Galles £12600 Année 1
Channel Islands £12600 Année 1
International £22800 Année 1

Coût moyen de la vie étudiante à Londres

Loyer£518
Eau, gaz, électricité, internet (à la maison)£50
Courses au supermarché£81
Vêtements£35
Manger au restaurant£33
Alcool£27
Plats à emporter / livraisons de nourriture£30
Sorties / divertissements (hors alcool, nourriture)£24
Vacances et voyages de week-end£78
Transport dans la ville£17
Soins personnels / sports£20
Papeterie/livres£13
Téléphone portable/Internet£13
Télévision avec câble / Streaming£7
Assurance£51
Autres£1092
Coût moyen de la vie étudiante£95

Londres coûte environ 34 % de plus que la moyenne, principalement parce que les loyers sont 67 % plus élevés que la moyenne des autres villes. Pour les étudiants logeant dans des résidences universitaires, les coûts de l'eau, du gaz, de l'électricité et du wifi sont généralement inclus dans le loyer. Dans les petites villes où le logement se trouve à distance de marche ou de vélo, les coûts de transport ont tendance à être nettement moins élevés.

Classements Universitaires

Classement de Royal Holloway, University of London dans les principaux classements britanniques et mondiaux.

Voir tout 27 classement universitaire deRoyal Holloway, University of London

À propos de Royal Holloway, University of London

Royal Holloway, University of London, a été fondée en 1886 et est située dans la banlieue d'Egham, dans le sud-est de l'Angleterre. Le campus abrite une impressionnante Galerie d'Art de l'Époque Victorienne, qui sert de musée à une collection d'œuvres d'art de grande valeur. Le Royal Holloway Founder's Building, l'élément principal du campus, abrite les logements des étudiants, ainsi que la bibliothèque de style ancien mais très bien équipée.

Liste des 336 cours de bachelier et de master à Royal Holloway, University of London - Catalogue des cours

Composition des élèves de Royal Holloway, University of London

étudiants de premier cycle:
9410
Diplômés de l'enseignement supérieur:
2340
Total:
11750
  • Our local area
  • What our History students say
  • Aparna, Manju Mehrotra Scholar | Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Why study at Royal Holloway? Anni, Management with International Business
  • Postgraduate study at Royal Holloway
  • Why study at Royal Holloway? Niall, Management

Où ce programme est-il enseigné ?

Cours similaires

Programme Université Satisfaction élève­ Chômage­ Laisse tomber­ Frais de scolarité (Inter­national) Tarifs UCAS Ville
Accounting and Finance MPhil The University of Manchester - - - - - Manchester Sur le campus À plein temps
Accounting and Finance MSc The University of Manchester - - - - - Manchester Sur le campus À plein temps
Accounting and Finance MSc The London School of Economics and Political Science - - - - - London Sur le campus À temps partiel
Finance and German (5 yrs) MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 83% 0% 1% £21900 £20800 181 Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
Economics and Finance MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 87% 5% 5% £21900 £20800 170 Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
Corporate Finance Msci (Hons) Royal Holloway, University of London 84% 10% 6% £21000 128 Egham Sur le campus À plein temps
Business Management and Finance MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 84% 10% 10% £21900 £20800 176 Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
Accounting and Finance MA (Hons) The University of Edinburgh 83% 5% 0% £26500 195 Edinburgh Sur le campus À plein temps
Accountancy and Finance MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 81% 0% 0% £21900 £20800 180 Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
Finance and French (5 yrs) MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 83% 0% 1% £21900 £20800 182 Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps

Royal Holloway, University of London
Computational Finance with a year in industry MSc
Royal Holloway, University of London

Key Course Facts

Course Description

This course, offered by the Department of Computer Science and the Department of Economics, allows you to specialise in modern quantitative finance and computational methods for financial modelling, which are demanded for jobs in asset structuring, product pricing as well as risk management.

Skills that you will acquire include the ability to:

analyse, critically evaluate, and apply methods of computational finance to practical problems, including pricing of derivatives and risk assessment analyse and critically evaluate methods and general principles of computational finance and their applicability to specific problems work with methods and techniques such as clustering, regression, support vector machines, boosting, decision trees, and neural networks analyse and critically evaluate applicability of machine learning algorithms to problems in finance implement methods of computational finance and machine learning using object-oriented programming languages and modern data management systems work with software packages such as MATLAB and R work with Relational Database Systems and SQL You will be taught by world-leading academics. Research in Machine Learning at Royal Holloway started in the 1990’s, at which time Vladimir Vapnik and Alexey Chervonenkis (the inventors of Support Vector Machines) were both professors here. We have developed both fundamental theory and practical algorithms that have fed into the analytics methods and techniques that are in use today. Current researchers include Alexander Gammerman and Vladimir Vovk – the inventors of conformal predictors theory, a radically new method of estimating the accuracy of each prediction as it is made – and Chris Watkins, originator of reinforcement learning who developed ‘Q-learning’, a work that is fundamental to planning and control.

By electing to spend a year in business you will also be able to integrate theory and practice and gain real business experience. In the past, our students have secured placements in blue-chip companies such as Centrica, Data Reply, Disney, IMS Health, Rolls Royce, Shell, Sociéte Générale, VMWare and UBS, among others.

Benefit from strong industry ties, with close proximity to ‘England’s Silicon Valley’. Graduate with a Master's degree with excellent graduate employability prospects. Tailor your learning with a wide range of engaging optional modules. Refine your skills and knowledge with a year in industry at one of the country's top institutions.

Entry Requirements / Admissions

Requirements for international students / English requirements

IELTS academic test score (similar tests may be accepted as well)

    • 6.5
    • Graduate Degrees
    • (minimum 7.0 in Writing)
    • 6.5
    • Undergraduate Degrees

Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Computational Finance with a year in industry, MSc, if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

Costs

Tuition Fees Computational Finance with a year in industry MSc

Ireland £12600 year 1
EU £22800 year 1
England UK £12600 year 1
Northern Ireland £12600 year 1
Scotland £12600 year 1
Wales £12600 year 1
Channel Islands £12600 year 1
International £22800 year 1

Average student cost of living in the UK

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

University Rankings

Positions of Royal Holloway, University of London in top UK and global rankings.

See all 27 university rankings of Royal Holloway, University of London

About Royal Holloway, University of London

Royal Holloway, University of London, was founded in 1886, and is located in the suburban setting of Egham, South East England. The campus is home to an impressive Victorian era Picture Gallery, which serves as a museum for a collection of highly-valued art. The Royal Holloway Founder’s Building, the main feature of the campus, is where students will find their on-site accommodation, as well as the old style but extensively equipped library.

List of 336 Bachelor and Master Courses from Royal Holloway, University of London - Course Catalogue

Student composition of Royal Holloway, University of London

undergraduates:
9410
postgraduates:
2340
Total:
11750
  • Our local area
  • What our History students say
  • Aparna, Manju Mehrotra Scholar | Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Why study at Royal Holloway? Anni, Management with International Business
  • Postgraduate study at Royal Holloway
  • Why study at Royal Holloway? Niall, Management

Where is this programme taught

Main Site
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Finance and German (5 yrs) MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 83% 0% 1% £9250 £21900 £20800 181 Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Economics and Finance MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 87% 5% 5% £9250 £21900 £20800 170 Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Corporate Finance Msci (Hons) Royal Holloway, University of London 84% 10% 6% £9250 £21000 128 Egham On campus Full-time
Business Management and Finance MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 84% 10% 10% £9250 £21900 £20800 176 Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Accounting and Finance MA (Hons) The University of Edinburgh 83% 5% 0% £9250 £26500 195 Edinburgh On campus Full-time
Accountancy and Finance MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 81% 0% 0% £9250 £21900 £20800 180 Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Finance and French (5 yrs) MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 83% 0% 1% £9250 £21900 £20800 182 Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Finance and Spanish & Latin American Studies (5 yrs) MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 83% 0% 1% £9250 £21900 £20800 185 Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Mechanical Engineering with Business Finance MEng (Hons) University College London - - - £9250 £35000 - London On campus Full-time
Finance and International Relations MA (Hons) University of Aberdeen 87% 5% 5% £9250 £21900 £20800 183 Aberdeen On campus Full-time