Brunel University
Santé publique et promotion de la santé MSc
Brunel University

Modalités de cours proposées

Faits du cours

Course description

Nous comprenons tous que la maladie et la mauvaise santé peuvent empêcher les gens de vivre une vie longue et épanouissante. Grâce aux compétences acquises dans le cadre de ce cours, tu pourrais faire partie des nombreux professionnels qui travaillent à l'amélioration de la santé des individus et de sociétés entières.

Dans ce cours, tu développeras les compétences nécessaires pour changer et influencer les politiques de santé au niveau local, national et mondial. Au fur et à mesure que la science et la recherche progressent, tu apprendras à utiliser ces développements pour tirer tes propres conclusions de recherche et pour aborder les domaines de la santé afin de vraiment faire la différence dans la société.

Tu examineras des questions locales telles que les effets de l'expansion de Heathrow sur la santé publique et des sujets internationaux tels que l'obésité ou les virus contagieux. Tu seras à l'avant-garde du développement ou de l'amélioration des approches existantes en matière de politique pour résoudre ces défis.

Ce cours couvre de nombreux aspects de la santé au sens large, notamment la promotion de la santé et la santé publique, le droit et l'éthique des soins de santé, la politique sanitaire et sociale et la recherche sur les services de santé.

Tu apprendras à soutenir les individus, les familles et les communautés dans leur environnement, que ce soit par le biais de campagnes de santé publique, d'initiatives gouvernementales ou de conseils personnalisés. Tu sortiras de ce cours équipé des compétences nécessaires pour devenir un moteur clé du changement sociétal.

Ce cours est également disponible en ligne, ce qui t'offre une expérience d'apprentissage unique, te permettant de tisser des liens avec des professionnels du monde entier partageant les mêmes idées. En savoir plus sur le MSc en ligne en santé publique et promotion de la santé : brunel.ac.uk/msc-phhp-ol.

Conditions d'entrée / Admissions

Exigences en matière de langue anglaise

test Note Détails supplémentaires
IELTS (Academic) 6.5

avec pas moins de 6 dans chaque sous-section

Institution's Own Test

avec pas moins de 60 % dans chaque sous-section

PTE Academic 58

avec pas moins de 51 dans chaque sous-section

TOEFL (iBT) 92

avec pas moins de 20 dans chaque sous-section

Chaque année, l'université Brunel de Londres offre plus de 600 bourses d'études et réductions aux étudiants nationaux, européens et internationaux. Pour postuler, tu devras avoir reçu une offre pour l'un de nos cours et avoir soumis le dossier de candidature correspondant. Visite notre site Internet pour en savoir plus. https://www.brunel.ac.uk/scholarships

Obtenez des conseils sur les meilleurs cours de base pour continuer à étudier Public Health and Health Promotion, MSc, si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions minimales en termes de score UCAS, de niveaux A ou d'exigences en matière de langue Anglaise.

**A 2:**2 (ou plus) UK Honours degree, ou une qualification équivalente reconnue internationalement, dans une matière telle que la promotion de la santé, la santé publique, la santé alliée, les études liées à la santé, les sciences sociales, les sciences médicales, les biosciences, les sciences du sport et la santé environnementale.

Coûts

Coût moyen de la vie étudiante à Londres

Loyer£518
Eau, gaz, électricité, internet (à la maison)£50
Courses au supermarché£81
Vêtements£35
Manger au restaurant£33
Alcool£27
Plats à emporter / livraisons de nourriture£30
Sorties / divertissements (hors alcool, nourriture)£24
Vacances et voyages de week-end£78
Transport dans la ville£17
Soins personnels / sports£20
Papeterie/livres£13
Téléphone portable/Internet£13
Télévision avec câble / Streaming£7
Assurance£51
Autres£1092
Coût moyen de la vie étudiante£95

Londres coûte environ 34 % de plus que la moyenne, principalement parce que les loyers sont 67 % plus élevés que la moyenne des autres villes. Pour les étudiants logeant dans des résidences universitaires, les coûts de l'eau, du gaz, de l'électricité et du wifi sont généralement inclus dans le loyer. Dans les petites villes où le logement se trouve à distance de marche ou de vélo, les coûts de transport ont tendance à être nettement moins élevés.

Classements Universitaires

Classement de Brunel University dans les principaux classements britanniques et mondiaux.

Voir tout 30 classement universitaire deBrunel University

À propos de Brunel University

Fondée en 1957, Brunel University est située dans la grande ville d'Uxbridge, dans la banlieue de Londres. Grâce à sa localisation, Brunel University bénéficie de nombreuses connexions avec Londres par les transports en commun, que les étudiants utilisent pour élargir leurs options en matière de stages. Le taux d'admission est inférieur à celui de nombreuses universités. Les candidats doivent donc bien préparer leurs déclarations personnelles et leurs entretiens lorsqu'ils postulent pour s'inscrire dans cette université.

Liste des 270 cours de bachelier et de master à Brunel University - Catalogue des cours

Composition des élèves de Brunel University

étudiants de premier cycle:
11215
Diplômés de l'enseignement supérieur:
4730
Total:
15945
  • Brunel campus life: Union of Brunel Students
  • Brunel campus life: Brunel International and London Brunel International College
  • Creative Writing BA | Brunel University London
  • Being an international student | Brunel University London
  • Education BA | Brunel University London
  • Education students discuss their careers and futures | Brunel University London

Où ce programme est-il enseigné ?

Brunel University London
map marker Afficher sur la carte

Cours similaires

Programme Université Satisfaction élève­ Chômage­ Laisse tomber­ Frais de scolarité (Inter­national) Tarifs UCAS Ville
Midwifery with Public Health (January) Msci (Hons) Birmingham City University - - - £16085 - Birmingham Sur le campus À plein temps
Public Health MSc Middlesex University - - - £93 - London Sur le campus À temps partiel
Public Health MSc London Metropolitan University - - - £2020 - London Sur le campus À temps partiel
Public Health MSc University of Sunderland - - - £15000 - Sunderland Sur le campus À temps partiel
MSc Global Public Health MSc (PG) University of Essex - - - £21700 - Colchester Sur le campus À temps partiel
Global Plant Health MSc (PG) University of East Anglia - - - £33150 - Norwich Sur le campus À plein temps
Public Health MSc (Res) University of Huddersfield - - - £16000 - Huddersfield Sur le campus À plein temps
Master of Public Health (MPH) MPH City University London - - - £15500 - London Sur le campus À plein temps
Master of Public Health MPH University of Liverpool - - - £24400 - Liverpool Sur le campus À temps partiel
Public Health MPH The University of York - - - £11125 £11950 - York Sur le campus À temps partiel

Brunel University
Public Health and Health Promotion MSc
Brunel University

Course modalities offered

Key Course Facts

Course Description

We all understand that disease and poor health can stop people from living long and fulfilling lives. Through the skills learnt on this course, you could be one of the many professionals working towards improving the health of individuals and entire societies.

On this course you’ll develop the skills to change and influence health policy at a local, national and global level. As science and research progresses, you’ll learn to use these developments to draw your own research conclusions and to address areas of health to really make a difference in society.

You’ll look at local issues such as the effects of the Heathrow expansion on public health and international topics like obesity or contagious viruses. You’ll be at the forefront in developing or improving existing approaches in policy to solve these challenges.

This course covers many aspects of health in its broadest sense including health promotion and public health; health care law and ethics; health and social policy and health service research.

You’ll learn the skills to support individuals, families and communities in their environment whether through public health campaigns, government initiatives or advice on a one-to-one basis. You’ll graduate from this course equipped with the skills to become a key driver for societal change.

This course is also available online, giving you a unique learning experience, allowing you to build connections with like-minded professionals worldwide. Find out more about the Public Health and Health Promotion MSc Online: brunel.ac.uk/msc-phhp-ol

Entry Requirements / Admissions

English language requirements

test Grade Additional Details
IELTS (Academic) 6.5

with no less than 6 in each subsection

Institution's Own Test

with no less than 60% in each subsection

PTE Academic 58

with no less than 51 in each subsection

TOEFL (iBT) 92

with no less than 20 in each subsection

Every year Brunel University London offers over 600 scholarships, bursaries and discounts to home, EU and international students. To apply you will need to have received an offer on one of our courses and submitted the relevant application. Please visit our website to discover more. https://www.brunel.ac.uk/scholarships

Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Public Health and Health Promotion, MSc, if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

**A 2:**2 (or above) UK Honours degree, or equivalent internationally recognised qualification, in a subject such as Health Promotion, Public Health, Allied Health, Health related studies, Social Sciences, Medical Sciences, Biosciences, Sport Science, and Environmental Health.

Costs

Average student cost of living in the UK

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

University Rankings

Positions of Brunel University in top UK and global rankings.

See all 30 university rankings of Brunel University

About Brunel University

Established in 1957, Brunel University is located in the large town of Uxbridge, in suburban London. Thanks to its location, Brunel University has numerous public transport connections to London, which students make use of for expanding their options when it comes to work experience placements. The admission rate is lower than in many universities, so applicants should prepare their personal statements and interviews well when applying to enrol here.

List of 270 Bachelor and Master Courses from Brunel University - Course Catalogue

Student composition of Brunel University

undergraduates:
11215
postgraduates:
4730
Total:
15945
Number of students enrolled in courses of subject “Environmental and Public Health”: Academic year 2020/21 - Full-time equivalent student enrollments published by Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA) on January 2023
  • Brunel campus life: Union of Brunel Students
  • Brunel campus life: Brunel International and London Brunel International College
  • Creative Writing BA | Brunel University London
  • Being an international student | Brunel University London
  • Education BA | Brunel University London
  • Education students discuss their careers and futures | Brunel University London

Where is this programme taught

Brunel University London
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Midwifery with Public Health (January) Msci (Hons) Birmingham City University - - - £9250 £16085 - Birmingham On campus Full-time
Public Health MSc Middlesex University - - - £61 £93 - London On campus Part-time
Public Health MSc London Metropolitan University - - - £1170 £2020 - London On campus Part-time
Public Health MSc University of Sunderland - - - £7500 £15000 - Sunderland On campus Part-time
MSc Global Public Health MSc (PG) University of Essex - - - £10000 £21700 - Colchester On campus Part-time
Global Plant Health MSc (PG) University of East Anglia - - - £16800 £33150 - Norwich On campus Full-time
Public Health MSc (Res) University of Huddersfield - - - £4765 £16000 - Huddersfield On campus Full-time
Master of Public Health (MPH) MPH City University London - - - £12500 £15500 - London On campus Full-time
Master of Public Health MPH University of Liverpool - - - £10400 £24400 - Liverpool On campus Part-time
Public Health MPH The University of York - - - £4995 £5295 £11125 £11950 - York On campus Part-time