Queen's University of Belfast
Construction et gestion de projet avec stage industriel MSc
Queen's University of Belfast

Faits du cours

Course description

Ce programme a été conçu pour:

Développer les compétences intellectuelles, pratiques et professionnelles de l'apprenant dans l'acquisition critique, l'analyse, l'interprétation et la compréhension de la gestion des projets et des organisations de construction.

Appliquer les méthodes de gestion théoriques et pratiques appropriées dans l'analyse et la résolution des problèmes de conception, d'ingénierie et de construction.

Développer une approche holistique de la planification, du suivi et du contrôle des projets de construction en intégrant les connaissances techniques de la conception, de l'ingénierie et de la construction aux compétences financières, juridiques, informatiques, de leadership commercial et de gestion de l'administration des affaires dans la gestion de projets simples à complexes à travers leurs différentes étapes, depuis le début, la faisabilité, la stratégie, la conception, la construction, la mise en service et jusqu'à la maintenance ; et dans les organisations de construction ; par exemple : l'économie et la finance de la construction, la gestion stratégique, les systèmes d'information, les marchés internationaux de la construction et l'avantage concurrentiel. l'économie et la finance de la construction, la gestion stratégique, les systèmes d'information, le droit de la construction, les marchés internationaux de la construction et l'avantage concurrentiel.

Développer des compétences critiques et analytiques en matière de résolution de problèmes dans un large éventail de matières et des compétences transférables liées à l'alphabétisation, au calcul, à l'informatique, au travail d'équipe, au travail de groupe et aux présentations et interactions personnelles afin de préparer les diplômés à un emploi plus général.

Ce cours est enseigné par un mélange de personnel académique et de praticiens industriels, apportant des expériences du monde réel dans la salle de classe.

Ce cours est enseigné par un mélange de personnel académique et de praticiens industriels, apportant des expériences du monde réel dans la salle de classe.

  • À PROPOS DE TOI:

Tu peux être : un ingénieur civil, un architecte, un planificateur, un directeur commercial, un ingénieur des services M&E, un directeur/ingénieur en environnement, un avocat ou toute autre discipline liée à la construction. Tu peux avoir déjà exercé une activité professionnelle depuis un certain temps : certains de nos anciens étudiants ont commencé leur carrière depuis de nombreuses années lorsqu'ils nous ont rejoints.

Tu peux aussi être récemment diplômé, par exemple d'un BEng, d'un BA (architecture) ou d'un BSc. Cette maîtrise te donne la possibilité d'acquérir un diplôme de gestion en plus de ton diplôme de premier cycle en ingénierie, architecture ou construction.

  • CONTENU DU COURS:

Le cours est principalement axé sur la gestion de projet, ce qui te donnera la possibilité de faire avancer ta carrière dans n'importe quel secteur, et pas seulement dans la construction.

Nous enseignons les principes de la gestion de projet

  • la discipline distincte qui consiste à travailler dans des délais convenus, à commencer et à terminer un projet donné - tout en étant conscient des défis mondiaux auxquels l'industrie est confrontée, notamment la nécessité de rendre la construction durable.

Tu apprendras à appliquer des méthodes de gestion aux problèmes de conception, d'ingénierie et de construction, et tu seras capable de planifier, de surveiller et de contrôler des projets de construction en intégrant des connaissances techniques à des compétences en matière de leadership, de commerce et de gestion.

  • QU'EST-CE QUE ÇA IMPLIQUE:

Grâce à des conférenciers invités, des études de cas et des visites de sites facultatives, tu auras un aperçu du fonctionnement des entreprises industrielles. Nos diplômés ont été bien accueillis par les entreprises locales, nationales et internationales.

  • L'ENVIRONNEMENT:

Tu seras dans une classe d'environ 90 personnes si tu es étudiant à plein temps, aux côtés de personnes originaires d'Inde, du Nigeria, de Chine, du Vietnam et d'Égypte. Nos cours commencent en début d'après-midi, car nous savons que certains d'entre vous devront s'absenter de leur travail pour assister aux cours.

Tu auras à ta disposition la magnifique nouvelle Graduate School ainsi qu'une salle de base et un laboratoire informatique dédiés dans le bâtiment Elmwood.

Conditions d'entrée / Admissions

La preuve d'un score IELTS* de 6,5, avec pas moins de 6,0 dans n'importe quelle composante, ou d'une qualification équivalente acceptable par l'Université est requise. *Pris au cours des 2 dernières années. Les étudiants internationaux qui souhaitent s'inscrire à l'Université Queen's de Belfast (et pour qui l'anglais n'est pas la première langue), doivent être en mesure de démontrer leur maîtrise de l'anglais afin de bénéficier pleinement de leur cursus d'études ou de recherche. Les ressortissants de pays n'appartenant pas à l'EEE doivent également satisfaire aux exigences de l'UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) en matière de langue anglaise pour l'obtention d'un visa. Pour plus d'informations sur les exigences en matière de langue anglaise pour les ressortissants de l'EEE et les non-ressortissants de l'EEE, voir : www.qub.ac.uk/EnglishLanguageReqs.

Pour plus d'informations sur le financement et les bourses d'études pour les études de troisième cycle, tu peux consulter le site http://www.qub.ac.uk/Study/PostgraduateStudy/FundingandScholarships/.
Obtenez des conseils sur les meilleurs cours de base pour continuer à étudier Construction and Project Management with Industrial Internship, MSc, si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions minimales en termes de score UCAS, de niveaux A ou d'exigences en matière de langue Anglaise.

Normalement, un diplôme de 2,1 avec mention ou plus dans une discipline pertinente des sciences, de l'ingénierie, de l'architecture, de la gestion ou des sciences sociales, ou une qualification équivalente acceptable par l'Université.

**Les candidats qui ne remplissent pas les conditions d'admission au MSc Construction and Project Management with Industrial Internship peuvent être pris en considération pour le MSc Construction and Project Management (qui ne comprend pas de stage industriel), si des postes sont disponibles.

Coûts

Coût moyen de la vie étudiante à Londres

Loyer£518
Eau, gaz, électricité, internet (à la maison)£50
Courses au supermarché£81
Vêtements£35
Manger au restaurant£33
Alcool£27
Plats à emporter / livraisons de nourriture£30
Sorties / divertissements (hors alcool, nourriture)£24
Vacances et voyages de week-end£78
Transport dans la ville£17
Soins personnels / sports£20
Papeterie/livres£13
Téléphone portable/Internet£13
Télévision avec câble / Streaming£7
Assurance£51
Autres£1092
Coût moyen de la vie étudiante£95

Londres coûte environ 34 % de plus que la moyenne, principalement parce que les loyers sont 67 % plus élevés que la moyenne des autres villes. Pour les étudiants logeant dans des résidences universitaires, les coûts de l'eau, du gaz, de l'électricité et du wifi sont généralement inclus dans le loyer. Dans les petites villes où le logement se trouve à distance de marche ou de vélo, les coûts de transport ont tendance à être nettement moins élevés.

Classements Universitaires

Classement de Queen's University of Belfast dans les principaux classements britanniques et mondiaux.

Voir tout 30 classement universitaire deQueen's University of Belfast

À propos de Queen's University of Belfast

Queen’s University Belfast (QUB) est une institution publique qui bénéficie d'une réputation internationale depuis qu'elle est devenue un centre d'enseignement, ce qui se reflète aujourd'hui dans les classements impressionnants de Times Higher Education et QS. Avec la réputation importante de l'université en matière de recherche et de résultats universitaires, et la vie urbaine qu'offre la capitale irlandaise, QUB mérite la considération de tout étudiant qui espère exceller dans son domaine tout en se créant de bons souvenirs.

Liste des 326 cours de bachelier et de master à Queen's University of Belfast - Catalogue des cours

Où ce programme est-il enseigné ?

Cours similaires

Programme Université Satisfaction élève­ Chômage­ Laisse tomber­ Frais de scolarité (Inter­national) Tarifs UCAS Ville
Management with Project Management MSc BPP University - - - £17518 - Manchester Sur le campus À plein temps
Management MSc BPP University - - - £13500 - Manchester Sur le campus À plein temps
MBA (Technology Management) (F69) MBA The Open University - - - - - Milton Keynes en ligne À temps partiel
International Business with Spanish (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
International Business with Mandarin (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
International Business with French (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
Electronic and Electrical Engineering with Business Studies MEng University of Strathclyde - - - £26700 - Glasgow Sur le campus À plein temps
International Business with German (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps
Master in International Business with a Modern Language MIBML University of Strathclyde - - - £19600 - Glasgow Sur le campus À plein temps
International Business with Gaelic (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen Sur le campus À plein temps

Queen's University of Belfast
Construction and Project Management with Industrial Internship MSc
Queen's University of Belfast

Key Course Facts

Course Description

This programme has been designed to:

Develop the intellectual, practical and professional skills of the learner in the critical acquisition, analysis, interpretation and understanding of the management of construction projects and organisations

Apply appropriate theoretical and practical management methods in the analysis and solution of design, engineering and construction problems

Develop a holistic approach to the planning, monitoring and control of construction projects by integrating the technical knowledge of design, engineering and construction with financial, legal, IT, commercial leadership and managerial skills of business administration in the management of simple to complex projects through their various stages from inception, feasibility, strategy, design, construction, commissioning and into maintenance; and in construction organisations; e.g. construction economics and finance, strategic management, information systems, construction law, international construction markets and competitive advantage

Develop critical and analytical problem-solving skills across a broad range of subjects and transferable skills that relate to literacy, numeracy, computing, teamwork, group work, and personal presentations and interactions to prepare graduates for more general employment

This course is taught by a mixture of academic staff and industrial practitioners, bringing real world experiences into the classroom.

This course is taught by a mixture of academic staff and industrial practitioners, bringing real world experiences into the classroom.

  • ABOUT YOU:

You could be: a civil engineer, architect, planner, commercial manager, M&E services engineer, environmental manager/engineer, lawyer, or any other construction related discipline. You could have been in professional practice for a while already: some of our previous students have been many years into their career when they join us.

Or you may be a recent graduate, for example with a BEng, BA (architecture) or BSc. This Master’s gives you the opportunity to acquire a management ‘bolt on’ on top of your engineering, architecture or construction related undergraduate degree.

  • COURSE CONTENT:

The course’s primary focus is on project management, which will give you the chance to take your career forward in any industry, not just in construction.

We teach the principles of project management

– the distinct discipline of working to agreed deadlines, starts and finishes on a given project – with an awareness of the global challenges facing the industry, not least the need to make construction sustainable.

You will learn to apply management methods to design, engineering and construction problems, and be able to be plan, monitor and control construction projects by integrating technical knowledge with leadership, commercial and managerial skills.

  • WHAT'S INVOLVED:

Through guest lecturers, case studies and optional site visits, you’ll get an insight into how industrial companies work. Our graduates have been well received by local, national and international companies.

  • THE ENVIRONMENT:

You’ll be in a class of around 90 if you’re a full-time student, alongside people from places like India, Nigeria, China, Vietnam and Egypt. Our teaching starts in the early afternoon as we know some of you will need to take time off work to attend classes.

You’ll have the beautiful new Graduate School at your disposal as well as a dedicated base room and computer lab in the Elmwood building

Entry Requirements / Admissions

Evidence of an IELTS* score of 6.5, with not less than 6.0 in any component, or an equivalent qualification acceptable to the University is required. *Taken within the last 2 years. International students wishing to apply to Queen's University Belfast (and for whom English is not their first language), must be able to demonstrate their proficiency in English in order to benefit fully from their course of study or research. Non-EEA nationals must also satisfy UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) immigration requirements for English language for visa purposes. For more information on English Language requirements for EEA and non-EEA nationals see: www.qub.ac.uk/EnglishLanguageReqs.

For more information on funding and scholarships for Postgraduate study, please see http://www.qub.ac.uk/Study/PostgraduateStudy/FundingandScholarships/
Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Construction and Project Management with Industrial Internship, MSc, if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

Normally a 2.1 Honours degree or above in a relevant Science, Engineering, Architecture, Management or Social Science discipline or equivalent qualification acceptable to the University.

Please note: Applicants who do not meet the academic entry requirements for the MSc Construction and Project Management with Industrial Internship may be considered for the MSc Construction and Project Management (which does not include Industrial Internship), should vacancies be available.

Costs

Average student cost of living in the UK

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

University Rankings

Positions of Queen's University of Belfast in top UK and global rankings.

See all 30 university rankings of Queen's University of Belfast

About Queen's University of Belfast

Queen’s University Belfast (QUB) is a public institution that has enjoyed international repute for the majority of the institution’s time as an educational centre, and this is reflected today in their impressive University Rankings from Times Higher Education and QS. With the university’s significant reputation for research prominence and academic results, and the city life on offer from Ireland’s capital, QUB deserves the consideration of any student hoping to excel in their field while also creating fond memories while they do it.

List of 326 Bachelor and Master Courses from Queen's University of Belfast - Course Catalogue

Where is this programme taught

Main Site
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Management with Project Management MSc BPP University - - - £17518 £17518 - Manchester On campus Full-time
Management MSc BPP University - - - £13500 £13500 - Manchester On campus Full-time
MBA (Technology Management) (F69) MBA The Open University - - - - - - Milton Keynes online Part-time
International Business with Spanish (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £9250 £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen On campus Full-time
International Business with Mandarin (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £9250 £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen On campus Full-time
International Business with French (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £9250 £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Electronic and Electrical Engineering with Business Studies MEng University of Strathclyde - - - £9250 £26700 - Glasgow On campus Full-time
International Business with German (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £9250 £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen On campus Full-time
Master in International Business with a Modern Language MIBML University of Strathclyde - - - £9250 £19600 - Glasgow On campus Full-time
International Business with Gaelic (5 years) MBus University of Aberdeen - - - £9250 £21900 £20800 - Aberdeen On campus Full-time