University of East London
Design graphique et illustration (communication visuelle) (avec année de fondation). BA (Hons)
University of East London

Faits du cours

Salaire

Salaire de tous les diplômés britanniques de

  15 mois après l'obtention du diplôme 3 ans après l'obtention du diplôme 5 ans après l'obtention du diplôme
Salaire médian £19944 £17765 £21610
Fourchette de 25 à 75 percentiles £15926 - £24815 £12805 - £22829 £15583 - £26794

Course description

Étudier en BA (Hons) Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) avec Foundation Year est un excellent moyen de s'initier à l'expérience universitaire si tu n'as pas de formation en art et en design ou si tu n'as pas assez de points UCAS.

En étudiant le BA (Hons) Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication), tu auras la liberté d'explorer à la fois le graphisme et l'illustration sans le stigmate du travail entre les matières ou à l'intérieur de celles-ci, ce qui te permettra de faire le pont entre les deux et de développer une pratique qui brouille la ligne entre les deux - une caractéristique clé qui est devenue plus courante dans l'industrie.

Tu apprendras beaucoup de choses dans un environnement amusant. Tu pourras apprendre aux côtés d'étudiants en beaux-arts, en photographie, en design et en illustration. Ainsi, si tu n'es pas sûr à 100 % de ton orientation ou si tu n'arrives pas à choisir entre plusieurs matières (peut-être en aimes-tu plus d'une), tu peux l'utiliser comme une année de diagnostic pour t'aider à choisir. L'un des principaux avantages de tous nos cours de base est que tu es libre de te réorienter si tu changes d'avis.

Au fur et à mesure de ta progression, tu rejoindras des étudiants qui seront à la pointe d'une conception tournée vers l'avenir. Tu expérimenteras et développeras des technologies émergentes telles que l'AR/VR (XR), l'IA, les moteurs de jeu, l'électronique, les capteurs, l'Internet des objets (IoT), le Big Data et la robotique. Tu joueras un rôle dans le façonnement du monde qui nous entoure avec des idées et des opportunités de libre pensée.

Tu seras soutenu par l'initiative annuelle d'employabilité Detour Ahead: Roadmaps for the Art and Design Industry, des conférences interdisciplinaires d'une semaine qui t'offrent des aperçus de l'industrie ainsi que des conseils sur des sujets tels que le freelancing, les droits d'auteur et les impôts. Tu seras capable de développer une approche originale et individuelle de la création graphique et de l'illustration, associée à une compréhension approfondie du contexte social, culturel et professionnel occupé par ces deux disciplines. Avoir des compétences dans les deux domaines (les pieds dans les deux camps) permet une approche plus adaptable pour accepter un travail et réussir, ce qui correspond aux exigences des industries créatives 4.0, où les distinctions entre les disciplines deviennent de moins en moins pertinentes pour la vie professionnelle.
Les étudiants acquièrent une perspective et des approches nouvelles (pensée divergente), ce qui te donne un avantage sur le marché du travail créatif compétitif, des compétences pour le quatrième âge industriel (4iR). Tu auras la liberté d'explorer à la fois la conception graphique et l'illustration sans être stigmatisé par le fait de travailler entre deux matières ou au sein d'une même matière, ce qui te permettra de faire le pont entre les deux et de continuer à développer une pratique qui brouille la frontière entre les deux - une caractéristique clé qui est devenue plus fréquente dans l'industrie.
Vers la fin du cours, en dernière année, tu pourras t'orienter vers l'une ou l'autre des matières citées au fur et à mesure que ta voix créative émergera. C'est cette flexibilité qui est l'argument de vente sous-jacent de ce cours. À tout moment, si tu te sens plus illustrateur ou plus concepteur, tu peux passer d'un cours à l'autre en toute transparence.

Chaque module a une durée de 12 semaines (un trimestre) et se termine toujours par un point d'évaluation. Nous fournissons un retour d'information tout au long de ces périodes de 12 semaines, avec une "semaine de suivi" spécifique dédiée à ce processus au milieu de chaque trimestre. Pour les modules pratiques, ta présentation consistera en un journal d'apprentissage (la présentation de ton développement et de ton expérience) et un portfolio (la présentation de ta production pratique). Pour les modules théoriques, il peut t'être demandé de produire un écrit académique d'une longueur donnée et une présentation en direct. Le retour d'information est fourni dans les 15 jours ouvrables, conformément à la politique d'évaluation et de retour d'information de l'UEL.

Conditions d'entrée / Admissions

Tarif UCAS des étudiants acceptés pour Arts de la scène

Conditions pour les étudiants internationaux / Conditions d'anglais

Score du test académique IELTS (des tests similaires peuvent également être acceptés)

    • 6.0
    • Graduate Degrees
    • 6.0
    • Undergraduate Degrees
Obtenez des conseils sur les meilleurs cours de base pour continuer à étudier Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) (with Foundation Year), BA (Hons), si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions minimales en termes de score UCAS, de niveaux A ou d'exigences en matière de langue Anglaise.

Coûts

Frais de scolarité Design graphique et illustration (communication visuelle) (avec année de fondation). BA (Hons)

Angleterre £9250 Année 1
Irlande du Nord (UK) £9250 Année 1
Écosse £9250 Année 1
Pays de Galles £9250 Année 1
Channel Islands £9250 Année 1
EU £13920 Année 1
International £13920 Année 1

Coût moyen de la vie étudiante à Londres

Loyer£518
Eau, gaz, électricité, internet (à la maison)£50
Courses au supermarché£81
Vêtements£35
Manger au restaurant£33
Alcool£27
Plats à emporter / livraisons de nourriture£30
Sorties / divertissements (hors alcool, nourriture)£24
Vacances et voyages de week-end£78
Transport dans la ville£17
Soins personnels / sports£20
Papeterie/livres£13
Téléphone portable/Internet£13
Télévision avec câble / Streaming£7
Assurance£51
Autres£1092
Coût moyen de la vie étudiante£95

Londres coûte environ 34 % de plus que la moyenne, principalement parce que les loyers sont 67 % plus élevés que la moyenne des autres villes. Pour les étudiants logeant dans des résidences universitaires, les coûts de l'eau, du gaz, de l'électricité et du wifi sont généralement inclus dans le loyer. Dans les petites villes où le logement se trouve à distance de marche ou de vélo, les coûts de transport ont tendance à être nettement moins élevés.

Comment postuler

Date limite de dépôt des candidatures :

1 janvier 2025

C'est la date limite pour remplir et envoyer les demandes d'inscription à ce cours. Si l'université ou le collège a encore des places disponibles, vous pouvez poser votre candidature après cette date, mais votre candidature n'est pas garantie d'être prise en compte.

Points d'entrée possibles :

  • Foundation

Classements Universitaires

Classement de University of East London dans les principaux classements britanniques et mondiaux.

Voir tout 18 classement universitaire deUniversity of East London

À propos de University of East London

L'Université de l'Est de Londres, souvent abrégée en UEL, déclare avoir pour objectif de devenir la première université du Royaume-Uni axée sur les carrières. L'UEL opère sur trois campus différents : le campus de Stratford, le campus de Docklands et l'Université de Square Stratford. Le Docklands Campus est le plus grand des trois campus, et se trouve à seulement 15 à 20 minutes à pied du centre de Londres, et à 10 à 15 minutes de Canary Wharf en train.

Liste des 228 cours de bachelier et de master à University of East London - Catalogue des cours

Composition des élèves de University of East London

étudiants de premier cycle:
10430
Diplômés de l'enseignement supérieur:
5400
Total:
15830
  • International Student Experience at UEL
  • What's it like being an International Student at University of East London?
  • #ChooseUEL - Suleman
  • Jessica - #ChooseUEL

Où ce programme est-il enseigné ?

Docklands Campus
map marker Afficher sur la carte

Cours similaires

Programme Université Satisfaction élève­ Chômage­ Laisse tomber­ Frais de scolarité (Inter­national) Tarifs UCAS Ville
Graphic Design with Foundation Year BA (Hons) University of Derby - - - £14900 - Derby Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design and Animation BA (Hons) University of Huddersfield 60% 5% 15% £16500 166 Huddersfield Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design BA (Hons) University of Sunderland 68% 15% 10% £16000 129 Sunderland Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design (with Integrated Foundation & Professional Practice Years) BA (Hons) University for the Creative Arts 76% 6% 3% £17500 144 Canterbury Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design BA (Hons) Arts University Bournemouth 83% 5% 3% £17950 150 Poole Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design BA (Hons) Southampton Solent University - 10% 2% £15000 £16125 114 Southampton Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Communication BA (Hons) University of Reading - - - £22350 - Reading Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design and Communication BA (Hons) Cardiff Metropolitan University 78% 0% 5% £15000 £16000 159 Cardiff Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design BA (Hons) De Montfort University 74% 0% 16% £15750 £16250 149 Leicester Sur le campus À plein temps
Graphic Design (with Foundation Year) BA (Hons) Liverpool Hope University 84% 0% 20% £12500 124 Liverpool Sur le campus À plein temps

University of East London
Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) (with Foundation Year) BA (Hons)
University of East London

Key Course Facts

Salary

Salary of all UK Graduates of

  15 months after graduation 3 years after graduation 5 years after graduation
Median salary £19944 £17765 £21610
25-75 percentile range £15926 - £24815 £12805 - £22829 £15583 - £26794

Course Description

Studying on BA (Hons) Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) with Foundation Year is a great way to introduce yourself to the university experience should you not have either an Art and Design background or enough UCAS points.

Studying on BA (Hons) Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) you will have freedom to explore both graphic design and illustration without the stigma of working between or within subjects, allowing you to bridge between the two and go on to develop a practice that blurs the line between the two - a key characteristic that has become more common in industry.

You will learn a great deal in a fun environment. You get to learn alongside fine art, photography, design and illustration students. So if you're not 100 per cent about your direction or can't choose between subjects (maybe you enjoy more than one) you can use it as a diagnostic year to help you choose. One of the major benefits of all our foundation courses is you are free to switch direction should you change your mind.

As you progress you will join students who will be at the forefront of future-focused design. You will experiment and develop emerging technology such as AR/VR (XR), AI, game engines, electronics, sensors, Internet of Things (IoT), Big Data and robotics. You will play a role in shaping the world around us with free thinking ideas and opportunities.

You will be supported by yearly employability initiative Detour Ahead: Roadmaps for the Art and Design Industry, week-long inter-disciplinary guest talks offering you industry insights as well as guidance on subjects such as freelancing, copyright and tax. You will be able to develop an original, individual approach to creating graphic design and illustration, coupled with a thorough understanding of the social, cultural and professional context occupied by these two disciplines. Having skills in both areas (feet in both camps) allows a more adaptable approach to taking on work and being successful, chiming with the requirements of the Creative Industries 4.0, where discipline distinctions become increasingly irrelevant to professional life.
Students gain fresh perspective and approaches (divergent thinking) giving you edge in the competitive creative job market, skills for the fourth industrial age (4iR). You will have freedom to explore both graphic design and illustration without the stigma of working between or within subjects, allowing you to bridge between the two and go on to develop a practice that blurs the line between the two - a key characteristic that has become more common in industry.
Towards the end of the course, in the final year, you will be able to gravitate towards one or other on the named subjects as your creative voice emerges. It's that flexibility which is the underlying selling point of this course. At any point should you feel more an illustrator or more a designer you can seamlessly switch between the degree courses.

Each module has a duration of 12 weeks (one term) and always concludes with an assessment point. We provide feedback throughout these 12-week periods with a specific 'Tracking Week' dedicated to this process midway through each term. For Practical modules, your submission will consist of a Learning Journal (the presentation of your development and experience) and a Portfolio (the presentation of your practical output). For Theoretical modules, you may be asked to produce a piece of academic writing of a given length and a live presentation. Feedback is provided within 15 working days in line with UEL's assessment and feedback policy.

Entry Requirements / Admissions

UCAS Tariff of Accepted Students for Performing Arts

Requirements for international students / English requirements

IELTS academic test score (similar tests may be accepted as well)

    • 6.0
    • Graduate Degrees
    • 6.0
    • Undergraduate Degrees
Get advice on which foundation courses are best for you to still study Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) (with Foundation Year), BA (Hons), if you do not meet the minimum requirements in terms of UCAS score, A levels, or English language requirements.

Costs

Tuition Fees Graphic Design and Illustration (Visual Communication) (with Foundation Year) BA (Hons)

England UK £9250 year 1
Northern Ireland £9250 year 1
Scotland £9250 year 1
Wales £9250 year 1
Channel Islands £9250 year 1
EU £13920 year 1
International £13920 year 1

Average student cost of living in London

Rent £518
Water, gas electricity, internet (at home) £50
Supermarket shopping £81
Clothing £35
Eating out £33
Alcohol £27
Takeaways / food deliveries £30
Going out / entertainment (excl.alcohol, food) £24
Holidays and weekend trips £78
Transport within city £17
Self-care / sports £20
Stationary / books £13
Mobile phone / internet £13
Cable TV / streaming £7
Insurance £51
Other £95
  
Average student cost of living £1092

London costs approx 34% more than average, mainly due to rent being 67% higher than average of other cities. For students staying in student halls, costs of water, gas, electricity, wifi are generally included in the rental. Students in smaller cities where accommodation is in walking/biking distance transport costs tend to be significantly smaller.

How to apply

Application deadline:

January 1, 2025

This is the deadline for applications to be completed and sent for this course. If the university or college still has places available you can apply after this date, but your application is not guaranteed to be considered.

Possible Entry Points:

  • Foundation

University Rankings

Positions of University of East London in top UK and global rankings.

See all 18 university rankings of University of East London

About University of East London

The University of East London, often abbreviated to UEL, states their goal being to become the leading careers-focused university in the United Kingdom. UEL operates from three different campuses; Stratford Campus, Docklands Campus, and University Square Stratford. The Docklands Campus is the largest of the three campuses, and is just a 15-20 minute walk away from Central London, and 10-15 minutes away from Canary Wharf by train.

List of 228 Bachelor and Master Courses from University of East London - Course Catalogue

Student composition of University of East London

undergraduates:
10430
postgraduates:
5400
Total:
15830
  • International Student Experience at UEL
  • What's it like being an International Student at University of East London?
  • #ChooseUEL - Suleman
  • Jessica - #ChooseUEL

Where is this programme taught

Docklands Campus
map marker Show on map

Similar courses

Program University Student satis­faction Unem­ployed Drop­out Tuition (UK) Tuition (Inter­national) UCAS Tariff City
Graphic Design with Foundation Year BA (Hons) University of Derby - - - £9250 £14900 - Derby On campus Full-time
Graphic Design and Animation BA (Hons) University of Huddersfield 60% 5% 15% £9250 £16500 166 Huddersfield On campus Full-time
Graphic Design BA (Hons) University of Sunderland 68% 15% 10% £9250 £16000 129 Sunderland On campus Full-time
Graphic Design (with Integrated Foundation & Professional Practice Years) BA (Hons) University for the Creative Arts 76% 6% 3% £9250 £17500 144 Canterbury On campus Full-time
Graphic Design BA (Hons) Arts University Bournemouth 83% 5% 3% £9250 £17950 150 Poole On campus Full-time
Graphic Design BA (Hons) Southampton Solent University - 10% 2% £9250 £15000 £16125 114 Southampton On campus Full-time
Graphic Communication BA (Hons) University of Reading - - - £9250 £22350 - Reading On campus Full-time
Graphic Design and Communication BA (Hons) Cardiff Metropolitan University 78% 0% 5% £9000 £15000 £16000 159 Cardiff On campus Full-time
Graphic Design BA (Hons) De Montfort University 74% 0% 16% £9250 £9250 £15750 £16250 149 Leicester On campus Full-time
Graphic Design (with Foundation Year) BA (Hons) Liverpool Hope University 84% 0% 20% £9250 £12500 124 Liverpool On campus Full-time